We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe

Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe
Mittelstrasse 55/ Ecke Friedrichstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
49 30 2041819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 5,944 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We carry menus in English, Italian, French, Russian, Danish, Spanish.Also a vegetarian menu is offered in four languages.Good Berlin cuisine and refined beers.
Manchester
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We loved it here, probably the cheapest beer in town. Traditional German cuisine served here, food was cooked well. Make sure you book in advance as it does get very busy with locals. If I was being critical, the only points I would mention, is we sat for approximately 15-20 mins before being served our first drink, then the table service was a little slow. However do not let this distract you from the venue, price of food and beer. It cost us for 2 less than 30 euros, if the table service had been quicker we would have stayed for more drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    203
    39
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Spot for the Best Weiss (Wheat) Beer & sausages in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you want to experience a german gastronomic experience, with nice service, menus in different languages, good quality and great beers, go to the Treft. They even hace a juke box.
We have a great time together, german sausages and tasty wheat Beers.
Its a place that invite you to go again. Small, cosy, genuine, and with nice people.

Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I posted a forum topic looking for genuine local medium cost cuisine.

This venue came high up on the recommendations.

So as we were 11 youngish chaps we pre booked, and given how busy the place was, this was a very good idea.

We were met and greeted by a gent who seemed to be the manager, and as we were a touch early directed to the lovely horse shoe shaped bar where a local beer was ordered.

Right at our booking time we were directed to our table which was very good service.

The food and drink were served in good time not to quickly or slowly in fact just about right to allow us to enjoy the atmosphere of the venue.

Quite a wide selection of food was tried and tasted (as you might expect in a group of 11 hungry chaps), with not one single complaint, in fact the soups starters and mains were all quite exquisite.
Having skipped the starter I even had enough room to fit in a delicious apple strudel.

Throw in some liqueurs, coffee and even a bottle of red and a lovely evening was complete.

11 happy gents.

Compliments must go to the Chef and all those in the kitchen, along with the attentive waiters and waitresses who made sure our glasses remained full, and gave us such attentive service.

A very nice experience

Danke to all for the help we received in locating such a gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classical German wholesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Oh so glad I found this place, it felt very warm, savour of flavours waffting from the kitchen, and an excellent and charming host,,

As I spend quite some time in Berlin I'll be going back to this place for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice German food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The food was very good and it felt wholesome, while it was actually on the heavy side. The staff was friendly and gave good recommendations. I have been back a few times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe also viewed

 

Been to Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.