We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a cosy atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe

Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe
Mittelstrasse 55/ Ecke Friedrichstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
49 30 2041819
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 5,655 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: We carry menus in English, Italian, French, Russian, Danish, Spanish.Also a vegetarian menu is offered in four languages.Good Berlin cuisine and refined beers.
Best
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food in a cosy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had dinner in this nice little pub. It was crowded with people, so we thought it must be good. And it was! Typical Berlin food. All freshly made. Nice staff and honest prices. The portions are of good size and the taste was excellent!

I would go here again next time I visit Berlin

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    152
    146
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Massive Portions, excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried this restaurant the night before we left Berlin and weren't disappointed. The restaurant itself is fairly small and cramped inside but this created a great atmosphere with music coming from a jukebox at the entrance. The food was good but the portion sizes were enormous. It was great value for money though as the meal including beers and desert came to around 20 euro's per person.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pub with atmosfere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was there second time and like this pub ´s atmosfere. They have open till 1pm. Beer is bad but different drink is ok. I was hungry and had bratwurst with pommes frites it was so oily. Music box is there :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Dropped in for lunch after a morning of sightseeing. Didn't have a reservation - none required. Don't hesitate to ask to share a table. People are friendly and it's common to have different parties sitting together at a larger table. The service is wonderful. Menus are available in English if you require and the staff are multilingual in case you haven't learned enough German to confidently navigate a menu. Recommend trying the specials. There was a schnitzel special with choice of potato salad or roasted potatoes. The currywurst is also an excellent choice. The food was fresh, well prepared, and presented beautifully. Portions were ample (consider sharing a dish if you want dessert). Atmosphere is genuine and relaxing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“First night in Berlin made special here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant off of Unter Linden. My wife and I stumbled upon this place our first night in Berlin walking back from the Brandenburg Gate. What a fortunate accident, as we were very pleased by this restaurant. Cozy and charming, the food was excellent and the service superb. Definitely for those wanting the authentic Berlin food experience. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe also viewed

 

Been to Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treffpunkt Berlin - Alt Berliner Kneipe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.