We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Vuong

Monsieur Vuong
Alte Schoenhauser Str. 46 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 99296924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 7,099 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Inspired by Vietnamese cookshops, MONSIEUR VUONG offers you freshly cooked vietnamese dishes from the south of the country and the tropical gardens of the Mekong Delta. Savour the appealing aromas of lemongrass, curry, exotic herbs or roasted sesame.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappoints. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I had been here before and was a little afraid it wouldn't be as good as I remembered - but it was. The drinks are a little bit odd - but yummy!

Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hip and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I (early 50s) took our college students and their friends here for dinner. We had a bit of a wait--it was a Friday night and there were seven of us--but it was well-worth the wait, and didn't break the bank, either. I hadn't realized how much good Vietnamese food you could find in Berlin, but Monsieur Vuong's was the best.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Long Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Monsieur Vuong has great food, but can have long waits, particularly if you group is larger than 2 or 3.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank josefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything is very fresh. They have a limited menu but there are several good choices for vegetarians. Good value. Nice for a quick lunch, but I wouldn't recommend Monsieur Vuong for dinner. Very fast service even though it was crowded. Waitron was hurried but efficient. Sat outside at one of the community tables on the sidewalk. Nice way to meet others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank synthesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best spring rolls ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a lovely meal here with family. Staff were attentive, food fresh and very tasty. Great atmosphere and a bargain price.....what more could you want?!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineEMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Vuong also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Vuong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing