We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Vuong

Monsieur Vuong
Alte Schonhauser Str. 46 | Berlin-Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 99296924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 5,883 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Inspired by Vietnamese cookshops, MONSIEUR VUONG offers you freshly cooked vietnamese dishes from the south of the country and the tropical gardens of the Mekong Delta. Savour the appealing aromas of lemongrass, curry, exotic herbs or roasted sesame.
Almada, Portugal
2 reviews
“Best so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Best place for a light asian meal I had so far not just in berlin!
Nice for small groups and couples in a nice neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    453
    112
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great popular place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is so insanely crowded that you have to wait in a long line just to get in. Definitely not a place for a romantic dinner for two. Instead it's a crowded, noisy place, but we absolutely loved it. The food is excellent for what it is - Basically Vietnamese fast food but elevated to new heights. All the flavors were there and the portions were just right. We tried a few drinks and they were great, too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The interior is rather simple, just great colors and a few pictures. But the food is outstanding! We totally fell in love with both the food and the service and went there two out of our three nights in Berlin. Both nights we had the special from the black board and it was the best vietnamese food we have ever had and the prices were very low indeed. You might have to wait for a table since it is a very popular place but it is worth the wait. Will definitely to back when we are in Berlin again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just as good as i remembered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is my 3rd visit in 18 months and the food remains as good as i remember, the service is still a bit lacking but with how busy the place is, you can accept it.

The menu is very brief, its all about the specials, they are always very good, tonight was a 'Chicken Green Curry', superb, following on from the small portion of Hanoi soup, it made my night.

Hoping to squeeze in another visit before i go home, i want to try the spring rolls i spied on the couples table next to me, but go visit, its worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous smells. Fabulous taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not appropriate for a night of quiet talk and contemplation. Excellent small selection of Vietnamese food served at frenetic pace. Just knew the food would be great from the smells as we walked through the front door. Cheerful service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Vuong also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Vuong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monsieur Vuong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.