We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great original location for super price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PLUS Berlin

Save Saved
You added PLUS Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PLUS Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great original location for super price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed in a hostel and I have no regrets. This huge old building locates rooms, a game room, a pool and a restaurant / bar. The staff is friendly and helpfull. We stayed in a room with private bathroom. The room is basic but clean, towels are changed everyday and they even provide minitiatures of shampoo and soap. We had are own fridge and microwave. I think great value for our money. Located near the U and S bahn in the upcoming neigbourhood Friedrichshain. Walking across the bridge gets you to several great places to go out. Only negative I have is the bed. The mattress is really hard. We will come back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    475
    311
    68
    16
    20
See reviews for
79
210
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is a very cheap hotel indeed - but that just means that you get what a cheap offer means!
Goods: Very nice and helpful staff, good location (U and S Bahn)
Bads: Minimalist style rooms even the double rooms, no towels, shampoos and soaps, bad heating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hostels in Germany are top notch from what I've seen. This one is no different. The hostel is bright and colourful, with avery area looking like a fun hotel. The restaurant is decent and the bar is great. Heck, there's a pool and a courtyard with bunnies and ping pong tables. The only way one can tell it's a hostel is by the bunk beds and lack of towels. The one bad thing about our room was that there was only 1 or 2 small reading lamps, so no overhead light, making it kind of dark at night. The hostel isn't too noisy either. It's also right across the street from a train station, a great nightclub (Matrix), and a grocery store. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

i was somewhat hesitant in staying in a hostel/hotel as i thought it might be a bit shabby - how wrong could i be?! i stayed here with my partner in the 'hotel' side for a week and it was wonderful. we were given a hotel room on the second floor (the hostel and hotel rooms are at separate sides of the building) the room was large with the cleanest bathroom i have ever come across whilst on holiday. there is free wifi in the reception hall and bar/restaurant and somehow we were able to access the wifi from our room which was a huge plus for us.

i was also a little worried it would be freezing in the room as it was the first week in december however you control your own heating and we had ours up at full blast for the full week which was lovely and more luxurious than at home.

the staff were friendly and helpful and left you to it. the facilities were excellent with a lovely pool (don't forget to take your swimming gear!) a large dining room / bar and a common room too. there are also rabbits in the courtyard which was sweet as they are very tame and friendly.

our room was quiet and we had no disturbances for the whole week. i had read some reviews before staying which said the only downfall is there are not enough towels, i'd agree however every day the room maids / reception were more than happy to provide more free of charge if needed which was nice.

the areas is great as a short walk or tram journey down the road will take you to all of the shops, bars & restaurants and with the s-bahn and u-bahn beside the hotel you're never more than 10 minutes from the city center or other interesting areas.

i will be coming back to stay in plus berlin again, it was so affordable and such high quality it puts most mitte hotels to shame. my only criticism would be the breakfast at 6 euros a go, you will have meat, a roll and scrambled egg to choose from which is fine, however with large groups of 40 people+ staying it can be difficult to get a seat and not the most relaxing experience so make sure to get down to breakfast before 9!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

tl:dr;
Inevitably very anonymous but w/ some neat amenities like a pool and a sauna.

Location:
Great Location! You are in the heart of the eastern part of berlin and can get around easily by walking to the next metro station "Warschauer Straße".

Staff:
Helpful and friendly. I once forgot my card and they gave me another one without complaints or nagging.

Great Amenities:
The Bar and restaurant is nice but you find so many cafes and bars just a 10 min walk around the hostel. The pool and sauna though is really nice and I can recommend to bring your bathing shorts.

I stayed for 4 days and moved back to EastSeven Hostel which I prefer as a single traveler. Nevertheless for a school trip or bigger groups of people Plus Hostel may be more appropriate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Plus Berlin is great.

It is located minutes from the u-bahn and s-bahn which makes exploring easy, however it is tucked away down a side street which means you get a goods night sleep. There is also a LIDL on the same road which is handy!

The reception staff are very helpful and facilities are great. Free WIFI and computer access in reception.

The bar is a great social hub and on both nights we spent in Berlin we began and ended our night here, the drinks are cheap and the staff and other visitors friendly.

Berlin overall was a slight disappointment but PlusBerlin definitely went some way to make up for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Me and two friends of mine were staying at Plus Berlin for 4 nights. Our room was very beautiful, big and clean. Free WiFi works great. At breakfast I wish they had fresh fruits and vegetables but I think that the totality of breakfast was ok, coffee was great by the way :). If I go to Berlin again I would definitely stay at Plus Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PLUS Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, fitness centre, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PLUS Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.