We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmondo Restaurant

Belmondo Restaurant
Knesebeckstrasse 93, 10623 Berlin, Germany
00493036287261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 5,667 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we went to the restaurant to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. we had a great time, the service was impressive and it was very romantic, yet also good for a casual ight out (bit expensive). we had the onion soup and salmon tartar, then the lamb and the tuna steak, and for dessert the creme brulee and tart taten. the food was amazing and the portions were big enough, it was expensive, but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    100
    42
    4
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely meal, if a little pricey. The French onion soup was probably the best I'd had, and the Lamb main course very tasty. Dessert was the only disappointment as they had ran out of of the chocolate cake, so the replaced this with a chocolate moose, which was lovely but we were still charged the 10 euro each for the pudding. I would recommend it however, very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjördur, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having not been to a french restaurant for awhile, my evening at Belmondo was just like coming home. The recommendations of the chef, the wine, the atmosphere and even the nonchalant and semi-rude-friendly service made me feel almost nostalgic. It was difficult to choose but I had the black pudding ! and did not regret it. Worth every penny! I could see from the tables around us that people were really enjoying their food, and seeing a lot of french people only confirmed that this is one of the best french restaurants in Berlin. I will definately go back on my next visit to Berlin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great french food at very reasonably price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very good high class food, Very french (no Italian or overseas wine....). Price really reasonably - although the restaurant is not in the cheapest category. Reservation is needed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant from the staff to the decoration to the food, everything was extremely good. Lovely gourmet French food at reasonable prices. I had delicious frog's legs and then fish and all 7 of us enjoyed our food. They accommodated our large group at short notice with grace and were patient whilst we waited to order as one of the group was late arriving and one was outside on a call. This kind of thing can make most staff very grumpy but they just breezed through the situation. Definitely worth a trip

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmondo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Belmondo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmondo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.