We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmondo Restaurant

Belmondo Restaurant
Knesebeckstrasse 93, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
00493036287261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 6,414 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Wonderfull!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a very good dinner!
The meal was delicious. And the quality of the wine was also good, and not overpriced.
I hope to visit you again soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    55
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really creative cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had dinner on a Monday evening and the place was full. The staff were great (and very patient with my faltering German) and very knowledgable about the menu and wine line.
To start, I had the scallops which were served with grapefruit, a combination that I thought was very odd when I read it on the menu but that worked incredibly well. My boyfriend had the fish soup, which I didn't actually try but was told it was delicious.
My main course was nothing short of sensational! I'm a huge pasta fan and wasn't expecting to find such a stunning pasta dish in a french restaurant. It was a simple tagliatelle with fresh truffles but prepared to absolute perfection. My boyfriend order the duck, which again was delicious and very well presented.
The portions are a very good size and as a result we shared a sorbet dessert, which was very refreshing.

Given the quality of the food and the wine, the price was very reasonable and I look forward to returning when I'm back in Berlin.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced gourmet restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

A little gem of a restaurant! My wife had the lamb filet which was perfectly cooked and very tender. An excellent choice. I had the bouillabaise, which was nice - but tasted too much of aniseed for my liking. For dessert we had the chocolate fondant and white chocolate mousse - lovely ! Attentive, knowledgeable and correct waiters. Wines by the glass available at decent prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Very satisfied! My lunch was very reasonably priced. The Staff is manages to be easy going but very efficient. Will come back soon!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsvinger, Hedmark, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is certainly a restaurant worth recommending! We had great food, from the starter to the dessert, and the service was friendly and personal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmondo Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Belmondo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmondo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.