We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Save Saved
You added Casa Camper Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended the Camper for my one-week trip to Berlin, and I came away equally impressed with his advice and outstanding experience of staying at this boutique hotel. All the other reviews are completely accurate re great, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and 24-hour snack options, spotlessly clean rooms, lovely shower, gorgeous views, and chic design. There was a slightly odd smell to my room pn first entering (actually i think it was the entire floor i waa staying on) but it wasn't noticeable after a while. The only other thing was that my toiletries bag seemed to have been opened when i got back to my room on a couple of days, not that i really cared. Overall a really delightful place to stay, I would have loved to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    102
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
266
75
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The first two days of our trip we stayed at the Amano Hotel but because we wanted too stay longer (and the Amano Hotel was fully booked) we went to Case Camper. A night in the Amano Hotel (2 persons) costed 102 euro and 265 in Casa Camper. A enormous difference in price while the difference in quality was small. While I think Hotel Amano offers great value for the money I think Case Camper does not. So I would recommend to go to Amano Hotel (only 300 meter away from Casa Camper and with better breakfast too). I also found it a disadvantage that we couldn't open a window in Casa Camper. There's only airconditioning. The room had a strange smell. But: bathroom is excellent, nice beds, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Casa Camper Hotel in Mitte Berlin is excellent. Close to all amenities including the tube and railway stations. The near by shopping at Alexandre Platz is within walking distance as well as museum island. The hotel is surperb great staff the rooms are very clean and comfortable including dressing gown and slippers! The restaurant on the seventh floor is outstanding with free snacks available twenty four hours a day.

Room Tip: Well worth the extra money for this hotel it made my stay rememberable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed one night in the Casa Camper Berlin hotel while in Berlin for business. I travel alot and see many different hotels. This hotel was perfect for my needs. The rooms was very unique and comfortable. The top floor lounge (with snacks!) provided a great spot for informal meeting. The breakfast was great as well. For arrival to check-out, the staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Large comfortable room and good bathrooms/shower. V clean, wooden floors get mopped daily, and the only negative point is entire room is painted red which makes the room dark.
Good location, uban stop is by the hotel. Excellent customer service, and the best part is the roof top restaurant has great breakfast and is open for hotel guest 24/7 for tea, coffee n snacks free of charge. Great for people travelling alone.
Highly recommend it, and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at Casa Camper for 4 nights with my wife and we could have not chosen a better hotel.

We selected it out of hundreds of hotels in Berlin mostly because tripadvisor’s reviews and its location, and had a great experience.

The Hotel has a great location and a magnificent view. Rooms are clean, neatly kept, very spacious and arranged in an unique and functional way: the bathroom faces the window, there are separate stalls for the shower and the toilet, a big table holds the sink and works as a vanity and desk and it joins the closet with the safe and controls for AC and outside binders. The hotel provides his/hers slippers, robes, umbrellas, maps, shampoo, soap, conditioner, water and even fresh flowers on a table with two comfortable chairs next to the bed.
Breakfast was included in our rate and it was definitely one of the highlights: served at the window-covered top floor, there are all sorts of cold and hot options at a buffet, also, a Chef cooks for you on-the-spot. The restaurant has a limited buffet of beverages and snacks open 24 hours a day, so coming back to the hotel at odd hours was a great thing to have around. It also has a place to sit and browse tourist guides, magazines and some books and a couple of computers to surf the web.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, they were happy to point us to restaurants, bars, tours, public transport, and tips. Most attractions and public transportation is at a walking distance.
I asked about electric plugs for my cell phone and laptop and they opened a drawer in the lobby and lend us whatever we needed for the length of our stay.

Look no further; THIS is the best place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Casa Camper is a hotel where you feel immediately at home. From the moment you walk in you receive a friendly smile and it remains like that for the rest of the stay. The staff at reception is very customer service focussed, and they will get out of their ways to help you in planning your stay in Berlin. The rooms are functional with very clever design, the bathroom is amazing with a very large shower room, and all necessary comfort is available. The great thing is the level 7 where there is permanently 24h food and drinks, all inclusive in the price. I am definitely staying there again next time I come to Berlin.

Room Tip: All rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#4 Business Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tablet Hotels, Orbitz, TravelClick, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Camper Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.