We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ice cream!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haagen-Dasz

Haagen-Dasz
Neue Promenade 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 24781425‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,870 of 5,811 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Neighborhood: Mitte
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mitte
Ipswich
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It loses a star because it is expensive (8 euros for a waffle and 2 scoops of ice cream), however said waffle and ice cream were delicious. I had salted caramel and macadamia brittle- the salted caramel was divine. The coffee was good, but literally half the glass was foam as you can see in the photo. There was a huge list of wonderful sounding hot chocolate flavours that I wish I would have gone for instead of the coffee. Great location, right near Brandenburg Gate. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slagelse, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant service and wonderful ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This visit was as always very pleasant and enjoyable. Kind staff and wonderful ice cream and hot chocolate. Nothing unsatisfying at all. We will definitely return.Pleasant service and wonderful ice cream

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Reliable Haagen Dazs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We love Haagen Dazs ice cream parlour and this is another good one. You know what you'll get, which is great ice cream/dessert/drinks. Good service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Ice cream!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I just love an ice cream treat after lunch. It makes a vacations so much more special! I tried three flavors, raspberry, macadamia nut, and chocolate. All were excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Caramel forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited the Haagen Dazs located on Hackescher Mark and got exactly wht we hoped for and expected. Friendly service, great flavour and huge portions and everywhere. And as always, some caramel in all flavours.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haagen-Dasz also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Haagen-Dasz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haagen-Dasz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.