We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Molde
1 review
“A pleasent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Rooms and facilities are excellent/good. Perhaps could you say that the Reception is a bit narrow/klein/eng, but still ok. Very quick service with getting taxi! Nice/polite employes in the reception..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Fred Olav S,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. The entire team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the room and the provided service.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    341
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
308
514
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

6th floor Studio, with views of the Reichstag roof was great. Quiet, clean, private.
A tip is that if you are returning to the Hotel before 4pm, request that your room be made up before you return.
Would prefer internet access in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Tim P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and recommendations on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the room with its view.

We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I do not want to write a review.
I like the hotel. In particular because the rooms a are small apartments. Good value for the money.
--------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Arkady B,

Many Thanks for your small but significant input here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you liked the Hotel and facilites and we are looking forward to welcoming you back one day!

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzingen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had 4 days sightseeing with our teenage boys. Excellent central location, short walk to main station but in a quiet location. After hot days out , 35°C, nice to come back to clean, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with kitchen/lounge area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

The team and I were pleased to read, that you and your family had a pleasant stay in Berlin and that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the future

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had a wonderful weekend in Berlin and stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel. The hotel offers affordable rooms with fantastic facilities. The breakfast offered a wide variety to satisfy all tastes.
Staff were friendly and helpful.This is a great base for exploring Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear MJC1953,

Thank your very much for taking the time to write such as positive feedback

It is always very motivating for the whole team, to read positive comments about their service and the quality of our food and hotel in general.

We were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in berlin and hope to welcome you soon again to our hotel

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliedrecht
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We missed nothing in this hotel. Everything was available and clean in the room and the breakfast was great. We had a studio, which was large enough for the price we paid. We will probabely stay here again when we are in Berlin next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Arjan Z,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated that you have taken the time and effort to evaluate your recent stay.

It brings much delight to read that the hotel and the team were able to provide you with everything you needed to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay

Many thanks once again and we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof soon.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The service and standards are excellent and the concept is good. We stayed at the Hauptbahnhof branch. We had a one bedroom apartment, 6th floor and there was constant noise from the roof unit. No quality sleep as I like fresh air.The surroundings of the hotel are not nice, major road works ongoing all around and you need to hop a train to most places. Would not rate the location as I was with a 73 year old so lots of walking. Disappointed, as I did ask the hotel about location before going and would have been happy to pay more for a more central location (they have three branches). Was told they were all the same which I did not find to be the case. A more candid response would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear paulaD,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding yout recent stay with us.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I am sorry to hear that the sleeping quality was not satisfying and that you were disappointed with the location. There are road works in the area to improve the infrastructure. This will be finished by the end of this year. I have addressed your concerns in regards to the communication to my team to improve our overall guest experience in future. Thank you for complementing us on our service!

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.