We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but a little out of touch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but a little out of touch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is nice and located within walking distance of some must visit Berlin sites. Room was comfortable and spacious. What I did not like was there internet (wifi) policy. After charging top dollar for in room wifi, they just allow you to connect 1 device with it. They probably missed the memo that any person traveling for business or leisure would have at least 2 if not 3 devices on him.
Also, it was tough to get a hold of the hotel staff, they never answered any of my calls from the room so I had to walk down always to request something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear sharadmhta,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Hotel room and the location of the Hotel.
I have addressed the concerns with my Front Offce team to improve the overall guest experience. Please rest assure that this is not our usual standard of service at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    341
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
308
514
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its about a 10 minute walk to the main train station, they are digging up the road at the moment but that didn't cause us any problems though, the instructions for the hotel are wrong though, the final station is for the natural history museum. The rooms are massive, with a kitchenette, sofa, table, desk, really comfy beds and duvets. The staff are so helpful. The pool is warm and open long hours. I would definitely look for other Adina hotels for future breaks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Colette B,

The whole team is delighted by reading your positive comment on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for taking the time.Especially the fact that you mentioned the helpfulness of our team is very important for us to know.

We hope to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we found this as one of the hotels that allowed children teenagers in the same room
4 people total, nice clean comfortable close to central train station hauptbahnhof.
lot of construction around the area.
coming from usa disappointed having to pay for wifi
no free breakfast.
still probably the best find for families visiting Berlin, close to attractions.

Room Tip: there are some rooms ,windows face offices will need to keep curtains for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting with friends in Berlin. The hotel is about 5-10 minute walk from the train station. Easy to find as you just follow the roadworks which are all along the road as they lay down track. This noise didn't effect my stay. The staff were very friendly at the hotel and helped me out with all my questions. The rooms are spacious and a very comfortable bed which I slept well in. The only problem was that they are a hotel they still decides to charge for wifi in the room. I really think its best to factor it into the room cost. Also when you buy a voucher it is for one device only so if you have multiple devices you need to buy a couple.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We traveled as two couples and originally tried to book a two bedroom apartment but they were booked out, so settled for two one bedroom apartments next door, which was perfect for us all. Yes, the walk from the Hauptbahnhof was made a little more difficult with all the roadworks, but talking it slowly, once someone had pointed us in the right direction, we made it ok. The return journey was better as part of the path had been improved, so it is only a matter of time before it will be easier the whole way. The location is excellent and as we like to walk when visiting new places, we were able to do most of our sightseeing with minimal use of public transport. We elected to do the Hop On, Hop Off bus to orientate but be warned. One (at least) company, finishes very early and will drive by stranded passengers at a stop, even when still theoretically inside the operating hours. We saw this happen at least twice from the same company (one of the yellow bus lines). We were lucky because an opposition driver saw it happen to us and offered us a lift free of charge back to wherever we wanted to get off. It was the red line, so give them a go. We tipped him with money for a beer. Thanks, mate.
Back to the hotel- it was fantastic. Well appointed, free wifi in the lounge area, spacious, comfortable beds, safe area, shops and restaurants nearly etc. We had dinner together in our apartment on two nights from room service which was delicious, as we were too footsore to go out again. Finding a Lidl supermarket just down the street, we were able to wash the meal down with a more than adequate €2 bottle(s) of wine. The Italian restaurant just outside the front door was also very good. Unfortunately we never had time to use the pool
We all highly recommend the Adina Apartments for your next stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: Apartments overlooking the side street and a car park are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Nagatron,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your time to post your experiences on Trip Advisor.
It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the Hotel with its facilities.
We are thankful for your kind explanations and recommendations as other guests will be reading your comments.
We are sorry to read that you made some bad experience with the Bus Company.

We are delighted to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Top class 4 star hotel, less than 1 km away from the Main Train Station with international standard clerk and a very good breakfast, not included on my room rate which was less than 100 Euros per night, with breakfast at 19 euros per person per day. Good pool and sauna facilities and good tips by the people working there. Only small issue is that the shower box does not have a full window, just a half one, which makes sure the bath floor will get at least wettish every time you take a shower. It costs less than 20 euros by taxi from Berlin Tegel. Will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear rodlamas,

Thank you very much for your time to leave us your positive comment on Trip Advisor. The whole team is happy to read that you are describing the Hotel as "Top class 4 star Hotel" .
We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.