We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location but not too close to the Hauptbahnhof” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor -15% off
Ranked #13 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient Location but not too close to the Hauptbahnhof”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location is convenient. Within walking distance, you can find a supermarket, pharmacy, laundry shop and restaurants. However, although it is called Adina Hauptbahnhof, it is not too close to the Hauptbahnhof, it takes you around 15 to 20 min walk especially the road was under construction at the time of our visit. The hotel room was spacious, clean, quiet and the staff are very friendly. We arrived in the morning and booked 2 rooms. The staff was flexible to allow us to have early checkin for one room. Breakfasts were also good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Traveller_HK_2012,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. I have shared your feedback with the Team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the furture.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    360
    39
    5
    2
See reviews for
325
549
48
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

oh oh the hotel we find so long! when we arrive the hotel we saw the hotel is so beautiful! we did not see the hotel so long because we are so hungry! when we are back to the apartment we saw that the hotel is so good and so big. but the food is too salty

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear percy c,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your positive Feedback. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your hotel room.
I have adressed your concerns with our Chef to improve our overall guest experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I love an apartment hotel because I needed some comfort from home. The Adina Apartment Hotel did not disappoint me. We have a big room with a comfortable sitting area. The kitchen area is great, we have a big fridge so we can buy groceries. We have an electric kettle, a toaster and dishes, unfortunately we do not have a stove; but still we managed to have 3 good breakfast at the hotel.

The hotel location is great. From the airport we took the train to the Central Station and this hotel is within walking distance to the train station and also to many sights in Berlin. The staff is friendly and helpful and we get great directions from them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear VWCalgary,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a positive comment on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your hotel and the facilities.
It is with pleasure to read that the team has left such a good impression on you which is so important for us to know. This comment has been shared along the team already.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Berlin and the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We were sighting in Berlin for 3 nights and this hotel was superb! The location is great, so close to the main train station and the B gate. Staff were friendly and v helpful. The room was fantastic, they were v large compared to a standard hotel room. The kitchen was well equipped. Nice Italian across from the hotel. We were visiting during a cold snap and the hotel was so Cosy and warm. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and really set you up for the day. The bar was relaxing and had a good selection of local beers and wine. This hotel really made our trip to Berlin! Thanks and we hope to be back soon

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Lalafryer ,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback and impressions on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the room you have stayed in.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for a 9-night visit to Berlin, and was very impressed with my spacious and comfortable studio room, its location to the main central train station (and easy access to buses), the friendly staff, and the restaurant's good food. I'll stay at apartment hotels like this one from here on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear FMichael60713,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
It is with great pleasure to read your kind comment on our hotel but most important on our team members which is highly appreciated. You obviously enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities which make us proud as well because our aim is to exceed the guest’s expectations in any way possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Adina in the middle of a 3 week trip through Europe with our family. Having full access to laundry was wonderful. The pool was great for the kids and breakfast was nice. We found the location really nice and convenient. While we had a car, the parking was really clean and safe so we left the car and used public transit while in Berlin we tend to like to walk a lot so the blocks to the hauptbahnhof was not an issue. I have since looked for other Adina Apt hotels along our path and will again for future travels.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an apt room if possible...especially if traveling for an extended period...washer and dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ToryLynn B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

For the price we paid we did not expect such a nice room! Very clean, very comfortable, great service and the food in the restaurant is amazing. Great location in Mitte, close to many of the nice things in Berlin. The only bad thing is the paid wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear faumalta,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion and impressions on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated out hotel with its facilities.
We are happy that you rated us as “very comfortable”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.