We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“very impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend here in early May and were extremely impressed by this hotel. It was ideal for us as were looking for a hotel that was smart/casual - not too pretentious but comfortable and had a sophisticated air about it. All but one of the receptionists were lovely and helpful, and even the one that wasn't so friendly towards us - appeared to be very hospitable to others - so i think she just took a disliking to us! i wondered whether this was because we were british and of a certain age... Nevertheless this didn't affect our time at the hotel.

The Hotels bar was superb, nice cosy and trendy atmosphere, and the cocktails were great. service in the restaurant/bar was impecable. and the food was delicious albeit a bit expensive but well worth it!! we opted for buffet breakfast included, and it was brilliant - lots of choice of hot and cold foods, all delicious.

There was a nice sized modern gym and a fair sized pool and sauna. We went for swims later on in the evening and never found it busy in there.

We arrived prior to check in and our room wasnt ready but they found another room for us that was ready. When we checked out they immediately offered to store our bags for us for the day.

The room as well had the wow factor when we walked in, everything was immaculately clean and the bed very comfortable.

The hotel was about 10/15 mins walking distance along a straight road to the Brandenburg gates / Reichstag and Jewish War Memorial.

Would recommend to all and i would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Lauren W,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay not only because of your hotel room but for the F&B offers in the restaurant as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    340
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
308
514
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent in all sense and highly recommended for stay for tourist.

Starting with reception on arrival we got our room however we had taken kitchenette studio however realized on check-in into room that kitchenette does not have a hot plate that only comes with a full kitchen in single suite. However when I inquired that our main reason for taking a kitchenette studio was to have access to hot plate for our 5 year old kid, they immediately upgraded us which was a nice surprise.

The one room apartment we got was excellent with fully new décor and amenities, full kitchen with all forms of utensils, LCD & A.C in both living and bedroom, Washing Machine with Dryer in bathroom.

The reception personnel were very friendly and helpful in directions and advice.

Breakfast was very good spread with a surprising range of Tea from around the world available.

The hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from the Main Railway Stations (Hauptbahnhonf) and U-Bahn Metro stations (Naturkunde-museum). These both locations provide you connectivity into the city where ever required.

There is massive re-development along the road side approaching the hotel taking place, probably once that is over the metro connect point might come even closer to the hotel making it a even more preferred destination.

I would recommend staying at this hotel for a tourist visit to Berlin City and having a nice place to relax in the night.

Room Tip: One room apartments are the best with full kitchen and washing machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Manu_Shah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor.We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent time and you were looked after by the team whilst staying with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a studio and it provided everything I wanted, including a kitchenette and a very comfortable bed. The apartment hotel is located in a quiet area close to the main rail station, the hauptbahnhof. It can be walked in 10-15 minutes. There is also a bus service that runs close by and a U-bahn station within a 5-10 minute walk (two stops to Friedrichstrasse/Unter den Linden).

Breakfasts were good, although I found the fruit bowl a little limited (no summer fruits). I took dinner one evening and it was excellent. The menu choice is different with an edge on Australian-style. This can also be ordered as room service for a small extra. The pool was okay, although a little cavernous and water cold(ish)!

I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. It makes an ideal place for a quiet location and yet near the rail station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear dipex,

Thank you very much for sharing your thourough comment here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your hotel room, in particular the quality of your bed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our 10 month old daughter. Great 1 bedroom apartment with a great kitchenette, good sized living area and big bathroom. Big window that you can open and get fresh air. Pretty convenient location - only a 15 minute walk from the train station (luckily as German taxi's won't let you jump in with a baby in a carrier unlike other countries.) Also within walking distance of the Brandenburg gate, markets etc. Lots of restaurants a 15 minute walk away - near Koppenplatz. Wifi available if you pay, and one computer in the lobby available with free internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Places2go_people2see,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful, walking distance from the main train station and other tram/train stations. Lots of restaurants, cafes and museums close by. The rooms were spacious, very clean and the staff were very friendly and hospitable! Pool was great after a long day in the sun and rooms had air con too.
Overall, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Carlitab,

Thank you for your great review.
We are pleased to read you find the location convenient and the hotel of great value.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had 2 studio rooms at this hotel for 2 nights and it was really great. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It came with a small living area and kitchen area too. The beds were very comfortable and there was a small balcony.

The hotel is located relatively close to the hauptbanhof main station (about 10-15 minutes walk). There isn't much restaurants or supermarkets near the hotel, but there are plenty in the main station itself so it isn't much of a problem.

However, there is no breakfast included, and breakfast is relatively expensive. I recommend going to the main station to get breakfast instead, which is what we did!

Overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear BevTSH,

Thank your for your posting on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and that you had an excellent stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice rooms. Pleasant staff. Very clean. The restaurant served good food too.
Would be happy to stay there again. Washer & dryers in the room was a delightful surprise. Great location, near Berlin Haupbahnhof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Dawn J,

Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Berlin.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.