We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful, walking distance from the main train station and other tram/train stations. Lots of restaurants, cafes and museums close by. The rooms were spacious, very clean and the staff were very friendly and hospitable! Pool was great after a long day in the sun and rooms had air con too.
Overall, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Carlitab,

Thank you for your great review.
We are pleased to read you find the location convenient and the hotel of great value.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    625
    256
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
199
377
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had 2 studio rooms at this hotel for 2 nights and it was really great. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It came with a small living area and kitchen area too. The beds were very comfortable and there was a small balcony.

The hotel is located relatively close to the hauptbanhof main station (about 10-15 minutes walk). There isn't much restaurants or supermarkets near the hotel, but there are plenty in the main station itself so it isn't much of a problem.

However, there is no breakfast included, and breakfast is relatively expensive. I recommend going to the main station to get breakfast instead, which is what we did!

Overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear BevTSH,

Thank your for your posting on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and that you had an excellent stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice rooms. Pleasant staff. Very clean. The restaurant served good food too.
Would be happy to stay there again. Washer & dryers in the room was a delightful surprise. Great location, near Berlin Haupbahnhof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Dawn J,

Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Berlin.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our apartment is very big with a room with TV, a living room with tv, a kitchen with full cooking facilities & a big toilet. There is a supermarket nearby and we are able to cook our own breakfast and dinner during our stay in Berlin. The apartment is clean, bright and quiet.

However, we have only 1 complain. Unlike most hotels, we have to pay for wifi. The price for breakfast in the hotel is abit steep. Other than that we enjoyed our stay in Berlin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear JM_0204,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your hotel room with its facilities.
Due to the fact that we provide high speed internet in our guest rooms we demand a fee for it. We do have free of charge WIFI options in the lobby area as well as a pc located in the restaurant which is free of charge as well.

We are happy to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Adina is a great hotel--excellent location--cental, close to Metro, grocery store, excellent restaurants, but not touristy. Clean, new, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff! Excellent value.

Room Tip: Great hotel--excellent location--close to Metro, grocery store, excellent restaurants, but not touri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sammy18,

Thank you very much for your visit at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your time for leaving your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
We are always glad if guests appreciate our Hotel and its facilities as you obviously did. Especially the fact that you mentioned the friendliness of our team is very important for us to know. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean and secure hotel. It is a 5 minute walk to the Berlin Wall exhibit. Taxi's are easy to get and are easier to use than trying to find parking if you drive into the city. The hotel is very clean and reasonably priced. Some staff are less than friendly, mainly the young man that works the front check in, as it seems that if you dont speak the local language, it was simply a bother to try to help. The female staff members were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to meet and exceed our guest`s experience. Please be assured that I immediately talked to our front office team member to improve the overall guest experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We rented a studio room with a balcony for a week of vacation, and fully enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very good located, close to the main train station and the historic heart of the city, It is on a side street thus quiet. Buses to different parts of the city are around the corner and a nice supermarket at 10 minutes walk. Being an apartment hotel it offers kitchen facilities well equipped. I highly recommend this hotel for any purpose while visiting Berlin.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear BruriaTelAviv,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your time to leave us your fantastic comment on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel with its facilities along with the convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.