We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

An excellent hotel:
Well located (5 minutes walk from the central train station), the apartments equipped with all you can think about including washing machine and drier.
The staff members are very professional, helpful and kind.
The internet is free in the lobby (in the room there is a fee of 3.5 euro for three hours).
The swimming pool, sauna and gym are free to use from morning till night.
The breakfast is more than one need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear zoharhm,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the high ratings in all cathegories you have given us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof soon.

Best wishes & warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    341
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
308
514
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a real good time in our apartment in Adina. We had a clean and modern room with a spacious wardrobe, a big double bed and a tv set; a bathroom with a washing machine (with the relevant soap) and a dryer, a bath tub and a wide countertop near the washbasin; in the kitchen area nothing was missing: glasses, plates, pans etc; a kettle, a toaster, the washing machine, the fridge, a spacious table. In the sitting room area we had a sofa, a small table a tv set, a desk. The room was quiet even if close to the street. Breakfast was rich and excellent.
The receptionists were kind and gave us a lot of intresting and useful information about Berlin. Everey morning you had a copy of Berliner Morgenpost at your disposal.
Nearby you can find a couple of supermarket. If you are willing to walk a bit more, you can go to the railway station where you can find a big supermarket and a lot of shops.
To go downtown you can walk 15 minutes (more or less) and take the tube or you can go in front of the hotel and take the bus: it takes you longer to get to the city center, but you can enjoy the trip and look at the city while travelling.
According to me, the only drawback is the lack of restaurants in the area. There is only an Italian Restaurant that offers Italian food but not cooked in the Italian style, that is a mediocre restaurant. That's all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear rainbow6107,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a 'really good time' during your stay and that the team looked after you. Berlin has various great restaurants for different tastes and likes. Some of them are close to the hotel, even though you would not expect it at first. We are delighted to help you find the best choice on your next stay!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here Dec. 9-12, 2012 as the first leg of a global journey, and highly recommend the Adina for business, tourist, or getaway travel.

Convenient location near train station (walking distance), as well as a great access point to seeing Berlin. Perfect spot to do a visit to the nearby Wall Memorial, one of the most interesting and underrated sites to see from the pre-Wall era.

Friendly hotel staff, comfortable clean suites, and convenient kitchenette units made this a great experience for the four nights my spouse and I stayed here. Highly recommended for any type of travel, excellent value for money.

Staff were kind enough to allow us a late check out and had concierge service for our bags. City maps were useful for reference, and reasonably cheap WiFi service plus computer terminal access near lobby was great.

Room Tip: Room on the inside courtyard was completely silent, but entire street is in a quiet area as well. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Zach_AM,

Thank you for spending a moment to write your TripAdvisor review and giving us full ratings in all categories. It is a pleasure to hear that we could create a 'home away from home' feeling for you and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Having the ideal habitat during a visit to Berlin gives you the best opportunity to make the most out of your valuable time!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Best wishes and warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here weekend of Jan 18th - Jan 21st and what a wonderful experience it was. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. The decor throughout was very tasteful, with excellent bar & restaurant. The hotel was 4 Star but the staff are 5 Star. It really was the most impressive and special part of the trip. Always a smile, always helpful without being intrusive and total professionalism at all times. Only ten minute walk from Hbf railway station so ideal if you're flying into Schoenfeld and get the Airport Express train (only €3.10 each way)
I will be back to the Adina, as soon as I can. Can't Wait

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear dotcon,

Thank you for your very positive feedback here on Tripadvisor - a boost to our motivation, attitude and happiness! My promise to you: we will continue to listen to our guests and look after them with honesty, gratitude and warmth.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I scored the Adina apartments as a wot hotel deal and it was one of the best hotels my partner and I have stayed at. The room was very large and comfortable,fantastic for us since we had been in tiny one rooms for the last 3 weeks!! The staff were excellent, could not fault their service. They went to every length to ensure we were happy. The restaurant staff especially were fantastic, joking with us and overall lovely and friendly. Would definitely return to this hotel. It also had a great location! Very close to the main train station.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear rjoy17,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and recommendations here on TripAdvisor. The Team and I appreciate your very positive feedback. Comments like yours are boosting our motivation, attitude and happiness while looking after our dear guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days from 9th Jan 2013. Hotel staff exceptionally helpful especially the reception staff. Also we ate in the restaurant on our First Night of arrival and food and choice excellent. All sights within walking distance of Hotel and would certainly use Hotel again on our next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Thomas_H186590,

Thank your for sharing your first impressions and experiences of your recent visit to Berlin. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable city break and that the team looked after you whilst you stayed with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Hopefully we will be albe to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in two interconnecting apartments for 5 nights as part of a European family holiday. The apartments themselves were modern, spacious and very clean with a small but fully equipped kitchen and washing machine and dryer located in the bathroom. My only real criticism would be that we found the rooms very warm and even turning the room heater down as low as it would go, the temperature was still too high to sleep comfortably. Would have loved firmer pillows (hate those European feather pillows that are meant to be so luxurious but wreak havoc with my neck!) although reception said nothing else was available.
The location was quiet although New Years Eve did see a steady stream of ambulances heading for the nearly hospital! There is a supermarket located 5-7 mins walk away and a reasonable pizza shop across the road. Other than that there really aren't many dining options close by (that we could find) and at night you need to get a cab to find more restaurants (unless you're happy walking around an unfamiliar part of Berlin at night). Thats probably why they have a restaurant onsite which serves reasonable food at reasonable prices. Having said that we weren't in Berlin to sit in an apartment restaurant every night although it is convenient if you've been out all day and don't wish to trek out again to eat.
Good choice for a family hotel although if I went to Berlin again I'd prefer to stay somewhere a little more central.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear PerthGail,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you have had an overheated room - I have addressed this issue with our maintenance department. In order to meet the demand of firm pillows with our guests I have ordered additional ones in - thank you for bringing this to our attention. The hotel is located in Berlin's Mitte district wich is the first and most central district to popular attractions. Various public transport options are a short walk from the hotel and are a fast and easy way to explore all corners of the city - I am sorry to hear that you found the area not 100% appealing.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.