We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed at Adina Berlin hbf for just two evenings. Overall impression was good, both rooms and service.

Service: excellent. Staff processed our early check-in at 7:45 am with no questions asked. Most hotels won't do this for you even if they have rooms available. All through the stay, staff were friendly and greeted us when we went through the lobby.

Rooms: clean and spacious. Modern design and had views of the hotel garden. We arrived over the weekend and were slightly taken aback when we woke on Monday to a view of an office full of workers on the facing block. Nonetheless, our stay was a pleasant one.

Others: Wifi is chargeable in room. A password can be requested for complimentary use in the lobby. Breakfast was not inclusive and costs abt 19 Euros.

Transport: 5 mins by cab from Berlin hbf. Hotel is serviced by two buses 142 and 147. Hotel staff can advise which to take to the shopping district and where to drop off. Buses are a flat rate €2.50 per trip if you dont have concession. Alternatively, a cab to Friedrichstraße or Alexander Platz was about €10-12. We had no problems getting around Berlin during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Trekmann,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that the team looked after you during your time in Berlin and that you had a pleasant stay.

We would be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Berlin.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    340
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
307
514
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Adina Hauptbahnhof for 6 nights in December and were very happy with our choice.
The Adina is located an easy 10min walk to Hauptbahnhof station (main train station) which is the hub of public transport and hop on hop off tours in Berlin.
There are buses located everywhere around the hotel and everything is within easy walking distance.
We had originally booked a studio room but upgraded for €30 per night to the 1 bedroom apartment for the convenience of a working kitchen and washing machine / dryer.
There is a Lidl supermarket 5min walk from the Adina (past the hospital) which is really cheap for all sorts of food (compared to Australia)
If you like to shop but don't like to carry everything home with you in your suitcase there is a post office about 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction of Hauptbahnhof, so you can shop to your hearts content and send everything home cheaply!
Downstairs in the alto bar they have happy hour between 5pm - 7pm on most cocktails, beers, wine etc.
They don't advertise this always in the bar so be sure to ask about happy hour before ordering drinks.
The bar is a great place to sit and relax after a day of sightseeing and we always got a table whenever we went.
We dined a few times in the restaurant, very nice food and lovely ambience. The curry wurst on the menu quickly became a favourite.
Our room overlooked the inner courtyard and was quiet, with good heating and blackout curtains.
The rooms are large and bright, with very big bathrooms and the beds are very comfy.
Everything in the rooms are clean and modern, which was great.
There was a television in the lounge room and the bedroom - you cannot plug your laptop into these televisions.
The only real downside is that you still have to pay for Internet in your room, however as far as German hotel charges go, the Adina is quite reasonable charging for 24hrs usage, not time frame.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom apartment is worth the extra for the full kitchen and the washing machine / dryer. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear blimeytravelbug,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a fantastic time in Berlin. We thank you dearly for your recommendations and hope to see you back in 2013.

Happy New Year to you and your family!

Best regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Me and my daughter felt like home in our Adina Apartment !
The rooms offer everything you need to feel comfortable.
The crew is very friendly.
We did`nt miss anything
The breakfast was delicious
We had asked for a silent room and we got it!
Hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter felt home away from home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

I wish you a happy new year and hope to see you back soon!

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at the Adina for a meeting at the Charite Hospital in Berlin. The hotel was one block away. The staff are very friendly and multilingual. The rooms are large and modern with a kitchenette. Very clean and updated. The value was fantastic. While the hotel is in no way opulent, it is sleek and modern and has everything one generally needs. The location was great for my meeting but perhaps not perfect for a tourist hotel. There is little to do in the immediate blocks surrounding the hotel. A walk to the central station is at most 10 minutes and 15 minutes to the river. However there are few late night bites or bars nearby. If one is visiting Berlin as a tourist, perhaps the other Adina near the market would be a better bet as it is close to nightlife near the market and near the museum island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Hivedoc,

Thank you for your comments and recommondations here on Tripadvisor. This is very helpful for other travellers and Berlin visitors. The team and I are very happy to hear that you rated our value as fantastic and hope to see you back in the new year.

All the best for 2013.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We arrived in Berlin nearly two hours late due to heavy snow between Frankfurt and Berlin. By the time we reached the hotel we were rather tired to say the least. Fortunately our check in was very efficiently handled thanks to Aaron.

The room was quite large with very clean facilities and a comfortable bed.

All the hotel staff we encountered were pleasant and efficient. The only comment I would make is the charge for wifi internet. It seems a bit odd in this day and age that it is still not provided by some hotels. (This is the first time we have struck this on this current trip).

Whilst the hotel staff were pleasant, we did strike an arrogant jumped up twit of a waiter in the hotel restaurant. This type of person is not tolerated at all by me as he quickly found out and backed off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear ColinS,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have addressed your concerns with the restaurant team to improve our overall guest experience.

Once again many thanks for bringing this to our attention.

I wish you a happy new year and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof for 5 days in October. We made the reservation through the hotel directly and requested a room with the balcony. Everything was perfect – and even though the room faced the front of the hotel, we never had problems with the noise ( it was an usually warm weather and we slept with the balcony door open).
The balcony was definitely great to sip a drink and look at the city. The room had everything you need for cooking and since there were several supermarkets nearby ( mostly on Invalidenstrasse), it was easy to prepare a meal.
The hotel is extremely clean – and not just the rooms, but all the public places – the lobby, the swimming pool and the exercise room ( which was quite nice).

We had no problems with the location – it is within a walking distance from the underground; besides, we always rent bikes when in Berlin, so you can easy explore the city without depending on any public transportation. Considering that it was a close distance to the river Spree and the park (Tiergarten), it was great to go for a slow early evening ride there, enjoying the illumination of the Reichstag and the Brandenburger Tor.
Al in all, it was a great place to stay and we are definitely coming back. My only complaint is about the Internet service; it is not free and it is available free only in the restaurant – not even in the lobby. I had to do some work and going to a coffee shop and spreading the papers on a table there was out of questions – so if you have to work, it will add some to the total bill.

Room Tip: We stayed in many expensive hotels in Berlin and almost none of them provide any storage/parking fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear trips365,

The Team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback and your feedback regarding the internet usage. Even though we have not met your expectations in terms of free WiFi throughout the hotel I understood that you had a great time staying with us.

We wish you a happy new year and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We reached the hotel much earlier than the check in time and was unsure if we were allowed to check in early in the morning upon arrival. Surprisingly, the hotel guy was helpful enough to allow us check in. So we had time to freshen up after an overnight train ride, before heading out to tour the city.

The hotel is spacious, clean and conveniently located. There's a bus stop (bus number 142 and 147) right outside the hotel. If u feel like walking, the shopping street is around 25 minutes away from the hotel. The only thing we thought could be improved was the wifi access. Currently, all LAN or wifi access are chargeable in the hotel. This annoyed us as we couldn't check our email.

Othe than that, we are very satisfied with Adina apartment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Breezer_12,

Many thanks for taking your time to leave us your kind feedback on Trip Advisor.
It’s great to read that you were able to check in on an early time. We are always trying to take care of the guest’s need which includes the possibility to check in even though it is prior to the regular check in time. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel room with its facilities along with the convenient location the hotel is in.
Regarding the WIFI we demand a charge for it. We are offering high speed internet in all the hotel rooms which is accessible for different time frames. Next to this service we offer an PC in the restaurant/lobby area which is free of charge for the hotel guests. You can surf the net or print out documents if you need to.

Dear Breezer_12, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Escapio, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.