We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 664 hotels in Berlin
south australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel, modern and very comfortable big rooms. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Pool is small but sufficient to stretch weary muscles after a day walking berlin. The breakfast was excellent and always well stocked.
Two negative things about this hotel, the beds are a little hard for my liking and it is a little away from many of the main attractions. That said it is only a 10 minute walk to central train station and then easy access to all areas. Make sure you get the Berlin welcome card it saves having to buy Train/ underground/ bus tickets.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Julesone,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your opinion and impressions on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that you rated us as “very comfortable” as well as your positive feedback on our team members. I am sorry to hear that you experienced our beds to hard. The overall feedback on them is usually positive but this subject is very individual anyways.

Dear Julesone, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Berlin and the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    715
    310
    32
    4
    0
See reviews for
277
455
40
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment that overlooked the courtyard- it was very quiet at night. The apartment had a washing machine and dryer which is very handy when you are travelling for long stretches. Kitchen facilities were good and as mentioned previously there is a bakery on the corner. There is also a Lidl supermarket within walking distance(not open on Sunday) and a Kaiser supermarket at the hauptbahnhof.
Walking from the hauptbahnhof took about 10 minutes and the Naturkundemuseum Underground station was less than 10 minutes away. We walked to several of the tourist attractions but there were many places that we used the trains for and it was most convenient having either station nearby.
Staff were extremely helpful and very polite. Would love to stay here again on my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Adelaide Tinkerbell,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and therefore your positive comment on Tripadvisor.
The whole Team is thrilled by reading such comments where you can tell that you loved your stay in Berlin as well as our hotel with its facilities. Especially the fact that you mentioned the helpful team is as important for us as our aim is to exceed the guest’s expectations during their stay with at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
You are very welcome to visit us again once you are back in Berlin.

Warm wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked this hotel on previous reviews and were not disappointed. As there were three of us (two sisters and a friend) we booked a two bedroom apartment. We were agreeably surprised at how large it was and that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The place was spotlessly clean and had most things one could need. I've marked it down a little bit because the cutlery and tea and coffee supplies were on the mean side. The service however was excellent, even to a member of staff making two trips to the room to provide a corkscrew for the bottle of wine we had bought elsewhere. Room service was efficient and faster than many places I've stayed in.

The beds were comfortable and there were adequate towels and toiletries. The food we ordered from the restaurant was satisfactory but not notable.

We had a dramatic start to the weekend as we'd hardly arrived when the fire alarm went off. However the emergency exits were clearly signed and we were able to find our way out with the minimum of fuss. The fire engine arrived within a few minutes and the whole thing turned out to be caused by a burnt roll - presumably in one of the apartments!

I would definitely recommend this hotel as being central for tourists. We flew into Schonefeld and bought a Welcome card at the desk to the right as you come out into the lobby. We bought a 72 hour three zones card from here as we were only there for the weekend. It gives free travel on public transport as far as the airport and Potsdam as well as good reductions on many attractions. The RE7 train runs every half hour and it takes less than half an hour to the Hauptbahnhof. You then go down two floors to street level and there are taxis which only cost 4 or 5 euros to the hotel.

East Berlin is much quieter and more old fashioned than West Berlin which is like any other European capital. You are also closer to the main tourist attractions - the Reichstag, Museums, Checkpoint Charlie etc. I would recommend taking the sightseeing bus tour, which shows you evrything and you can hop on and off as you wish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear deadkeats,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on trip advisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your room you have stayed in. It’s true that you have plenty of space in our apartments along with all the facilities and equipment which is enclosed. The most important is that your impression of the service provided was excellent. This makes me proud as we are always aiming to exceed the guest expectations.
Please rest assure that your comments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Adina Apartment hotel is a comfortable place to stay in Berlin, and well located near the central railroad station. There is also a bus stop almost in front of the hotel. There is currently a massive amount of construction along Invalidenstrasse, which makes the plaza itself and walk to and from the train station a lot less pleasant than it might be.
The staff was very helpful in general and with specific questions, such as how to get back from Charlottenburg Palace after the evening concert. I had a studio, which was luxuriously large for one person and overlooked the plaza. The only drawbacks were very low water pressure in the shower and a microwave oven that got the inside of the oven and the plate too hot to touch, but left the food cold. Note that if you have a studio, you will not have a washing machine, and there is no laundry room for guests without washers.
The breakfast is a bit pricy at 19 euros, but there is an in-room coffee/tea maker, and the market in the train station has lots of choices for an in-room breakfast. I did order room service once, and was startled to find that, in addition to the price of the meal, there was a 4.50 "tray charge", something I've never seen before.
Bottom line: This is a good choice for Berlin, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear atk1031,

Thank you for your stay with us and your positive comment and rating on Trip Advisor. How nice that you took some time to do so.
It is wonderful to read that you obviously enjoyed your stay at our hotel with its facilities. Especially your comment on the room and the friendliness of our team makes us proud as our aim is to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Dear atk1031, we are looking forward to welcoming your again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uetikon am See, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a very nice and big room in the hotel. Everything is still new and works properly. The rooms were very clean and nicely equiped.
The hotel has a small gym and a pool, to relax after a day full of sightseeing.
From Berlin Hauptbahnhof you walk 5 -10 minutes to the hotel, or you can take the Metro or the bus w¨hich stops nearly in front of the hotel.
Just next to the hotel there is also a nice bakery, where you could also have the breakfast. In your room there is also a small kitchen if you want to cook for yourself, but Berlin restaurants offer all different kind of food to reasonable prices.
With the Berlin public transport system all sightseeing spots can easily be reached from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Urs68,

The whole team is delighted by reading your positive comment on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for taking your time. We are thankful for your kind explanations and recommendations as well as other guests will be by reading your comments.

We hope to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really good sized apartment suite and very well appointed and equipped (including new washing machine and dryer). Location Is within easy walking distance of the central railway station. Dining available in the hotel and limited very close by - but this not really a problem and compensated for by the excellent accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful, but buying wi-fi time from the hotel is expensive (but we did find this so elsewhere in Germany). We enjoyed our five nights here and would certainly use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Colin and Christina,

Thank you very much for your visit at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your time for leaving your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
We are always glad if guest appreciate our Hotel and its facilities as you obviously did. Especially the fact that you mentioned the friendliness of our team is very important for us to know. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future.

Best wishes


Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Escapio, EasyToBook, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.