We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you yravel with kids - i think it is a wonderful choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“if you yravel with kids - i think it is a wonderful choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

very nice hotel. location is not perfect.
we stayed there for a week.
we asked for a room with balcony but received one without. when we asked - we were transfered to other room - with balcony.
the rooms are very very nice, not the usual cheap feeling of chain hotels.
the pool was very nice and the children loved it. being indoor - it was a great solution for rainy evenings.
the service was generally good BUT: on the second day i discovered that the dishwasher was not working. i announced the reception and again in the morning - but in the evening when we returned to the hotel - it was still not working. the bellboy was sent to our room and he was very nice, he apologized and offered to take our dishes to clean in the main kitchen dishwasher. we agreed and then did that again after our dinner (we cooked in our room as yoy can understand). but the next day the dishwasher was still not working, and it remained like this until we left.

We never had the hotel brekfast because it was too expensive. you can have a nice breakfast in the caffe on the corner of invalidenstr and tor platz. On the next days we prepared our own brkfst in the room.
The location is ok but not great: 5-7 mins walj to naturkunde train station; 10-12 to hauptbanhof; 16-18 to the Reichstag and Branderbug Gate.
In general - a very good hotel if you travel with your family.
BTW - not far from the hotel there is Nordbanhof wall memorial which is - to my humble opinion - the best wall site in Berlin, not even comparable to the toursty kitchy replica at checkpoint charlie.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    702
    302
    30
    6
    0
See reviews for
229
428
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My son and I stayed here for one week in August, 2011. Shortly after check-in we were advised by Aaron at the front desk that there was a nominal charge for making local phone calls from the phone in our room. However upon check-out I was surprised and upset to find out that we were charged a total price of 47.9 Euros ($69) for making 2 local calls. When I questioned this charge to Andrea at the desk she advised me that the phone charges are nominal when calls are placed to local land lines, however they are quite expensive when placed to local cell phones. The manager, Sinaida, refused to discuss this matter with me but did agree to reduce the charge by 13 Euros. Small consolation. A total scam.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments as we are always looking at ways to improve the overall guest experience.

I am sorry you had the understanding that I refused to see you, as this was certainly not the case. I would be most grateful if you could contact me directly on +49 30 2000 32 - 550 in order to discuss the issues and clarify any misunderstandings.

Kind Regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

T: +49 30 200 0 32 - 0 F:+49 30 200 0 - 599
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Comfortable, clean, quiet hotel in a good location close to the main railway station and north of the Reichstag/Brandenburg Gate. The Reichstag/Brandenburg Gate was within easy walking distance (15 minutes). The hotel had a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

we had a great time in Berlin on a four day city break, made even better by our stay in the Adina. A friendly greeting on arrival in excellent English. We were so surprised by the apartment, we had read all the blurb on the site, but it was better by far.
The breakfast was great, catering for all tastes, again served with charm and friendliness. The main thing was that we don't eat in hotels finding them overpriced and not very good normally, but this was an exception and we had our evening meal there twice and thoroughly enjoyed both, again served with friendliness and good humour.
Ryan was a hoot!!! If we are in Berlin again we shall return to Adina.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerum, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

As previous reviewers have stated this is a wonderful hotel. Stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom suite with kitchen and it was wonderful. But I don't think the location is that good. It rained a lot when we were there and it is actually quite a long walk to Berlin Hauptbahnhof (approx 1 km) so I think that name is a bit misleading. The hotel is next to the Charité hospital and there were almost not any restaurants or bars close to the hotel. The hotel bar however was really nice with a happy hour between 17.30 and 19 with cocktails for €5.50 and half price and most other items (not Champagne).

Will not stay here next time, but perhaps at the two other Adinas in Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for two nights and then another night a couple of days later. Its a good locaiton, close to the main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and approx 10-15 mins walk from the Reichstag. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed.

We didn't use the other facilities but in the area there are a couple of restaurants and bars which we did try and found to be good.

Great hotel would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I still can't believe that we found this great place so cheap and it is all worth the money! We found the location perfect as we arrived with train - only about 700 m. from Berlin Central Station. It is facing a quiet square, and Brandenburger Tor, Tiergarten and so on is within walking distance. Also, Oranienburger Strasse with great restaurants and bars is close to the hotel.
Check in was easy and on top of it, we were upgraded from a studio to a 1-bedroom. A nice surprise.
Room was spacious and clean. It was perfect with our own, fully equiped kitchenette where we made our own coffee and tea after a long day in town. On day we coocked our own dinner because of heavy rain, and we didn't want to go out. Lidl is right around the corner where we found basic food. We did not use the washingmascine and dryer, but I think it would be perfect for families. The room offered a couch and a flat screen TV in the livingroom and an additional tv in the bedroom. The room also had it's own iron and ironing board - really, everything you need
We did not use the pool og gym, but it looked very nice.
The breakfast is very good, standard german buffet. It was included in our rate, but otherwise costs 18 €, which is too much. The WIFI is not included either, but when the rooms are that cheap compared with the quality, you might be able to pay. If not, you can visit the cafe in the same boulding, which offer breakfast too.
The service is wonderful, it is like a 5-star hotel. No problem was too big or too small.
We visited 2 museums right next to the hotel - the museum of natural history and the museum of medical history. Both interesting and woth visiting.
We will definately return!

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor did not have balconies. Ask for a room higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.