We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm to your Saves list
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Lietzenburger Str. 89-91, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #78 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located in a very calm area just next to the Kurfuerstendamm.
Very, very efficient and friendly service. Breakfast is very convenient and varied.
Minutes away from the metro and all Berlin is a stone through away.
The computer in the restaurant is very helpful and at free disposal for your quick needs.
The rooms are little apartments with full equipped kitchenette, so you can stay in for a couple of weeks and feel at home rapidly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    225
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
229
58
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel was located in a great spot, just a block back from Kurfurstendamm - we spent most of our time in Berlin walking and catching the S & U Bahn - it's about 15 mins to the closest station, but walking the strip and checking out all the shops made that time pass quickly.
Was great having a little kitchenette and access to laundry.
Only downside, pillows were super uncomfortable, and the dryers left the clothes damp even after 2 cycles.
Otherwise an enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misurata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When I visited Germany, the first time I did not know Hotel ADagio. Was coincidence that one of my friends suggested Ali Hotel ADagio. Selection was successful
This realistic and experience and will advise all friends



mustafa abuzayan

Room Tip: Rooms are located on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well, what can I say? This hotel was home for us for 5 days. It's clean, freshly decorated, extremely friendly staff, parking near, many restaurants and shops near too. The only gripe I can think of is that the U-bahn is a 10 minutes walk away and the S-bahn 15 minutes. But it gives the opportunity to explore the area a bit (and the area is great just by itself) and have a nice breakfast on your way to the more touristy city centre.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The apartment size was ample. The kitchen was small and we had the previous guests dirty dishes still in the dishwasher. The microwave/griller was tricky to use. The reception was unhelpful to the say the least, especially when trying to get laundry done- had to find 9 x 1 euro coins. They sent me out in below zero temps to four places to get some lousy coins for equipment they couldn't even support. Saying I was very peeved is an understatement.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was organizing an excursion to Berlin for 22 people and did an extensive search before choosing this hotel and I can honestly say that it delivers. The price level was extremely good compared to other hotels in the same neighborhood.

The location was really convenient: it was right next to Ku’Damm and close to U-bahn so travelling was fast and easy. The only problem I had with the location was a lack of night food (though the rooms have fridges and there is a convenience store nearby).

The staff was really helpful during the whole stay. As a highlight: One night when we were coming from a night club and asked about night food stalls nearby, the front desk personnel tried to search a place for us and when he couldn't find any, he offered to make us breakfast before the actual breakfast time.

The rooms were modern, a bit futuristic and I actually really liked them.

Breakfast was quite basic in Central European standards.

Room Tip: Free wifi at the lobby but if you want Internet for your room ask for a cable. It's free and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our normal Christmas markets trip, but this time to Berlin. 2nd time staying at this hotel and still as good. With the clever room design and well equipped kitchen it's perfect for travelling with small children. Wanted to stay much longer but work got in the way! A good location just of the K'Dam, with lots of U & S Bahn stops within a couple of blocks. Handy supermarket just across the road. Good size fridge for all the kiddies milk and snacks. Reception staff excellent, sorting out everything asked of them quickly and without fuss. Even helped me brush up my German with an impromptu lesson! Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89-91, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#60 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.