We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for any length trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm to your Saves list
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Lietzenburger Str. 89-91, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #75 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Peel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for any length trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our normal Christmas markets trip, but this time to Berlin. 2nd time staying at this hotel and still as good. With the clever room design and well equipped kitchen it's perfect for travelling with small children. Wanted to stay much longer but work got in the way! A good location just of the K'Dam, with lots of U & S Bahn stops within a couple of blocks. Handy supermarket just across the road. Good size fridge for all the kiddies milk and snacks. Reception staff excellent, sorting out everything asked of them quickly and without fuss. Even helped me brush up my German with an impromptu lesson! Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    225
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
229
58
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Adagio in November for four nights and had a great experience. It was our second visit to this hotel, after a nice week a year ago.
The hotel is located in Berlin west, one block from Kurfurstendamm, and close to the U-Bahn. Berlin is huge, and the hotel looks far from the eastern sightseeing spots, but I guarantee that it's perfectly located for people willing to use public transportation.

The rooms are actually studio apartments, clean and comfortable, with all the amenities needed. The staff was cordial and helpful. When you stay more than three nights, rates become really interesting. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family of four stayed three nights in this hotel at the end of September and were pleasantly surprise with the modern room which felt new. Our room was apartment style, complete with a kitchenette and separate room with a queen size bed and plenty fo room. The kids loved this hotel.
Considering the kitchen facilities, we opted not to have breakfast, but to buy our own supplies from the supermarket across the street. Bear in mind, should you arrive on a Sunday, as we did, the shops will not be open and the gas station on the corner did not have breakfast supplies, so we ate in the hotel and paid the hefty breakfast price on the first day, which I didn't find to be good value for money, but our oversight really.
There is free internet in the lobby, which we found convenient to use, and a coin-operated laundry for guests. However, arriving on a Sunday proved difficult, becasue the reception staff were out of change, and the gas station would not give us any either - bit frustrating. The laundry was such an appreciated service, but it would have been better had it been a token operated service as we found in other hotels, which would have taken the stress out of finding and keeping the correct amount and number of coins required.
The front desk staff were good, although the language barrier was difficult at times, we were relieved when there was a good English speaker on the desk, as this was our fist time in Germany and our skills, though we tried, were bad.Overall, the reception staff we as helpful as they could be.
Otherwise, the hotel is well located from the U-bahn and S-bahn making it easy to access points of interest. Train tickets can be bought at the station itself. You can even hire a bicycle from outside the main entrance if you are game.
There is no restaurant in the Adagio, but plenty to be found close-by, the reception staff did provide us with some delivery menus for when we were too tired to go out again after a big day. That said, there was a great Italian restaurant near by- Capone's - which was just fabulous and seemed busy and popular. Great and friendly staff who paid particular attention to the children and tried to get a giggle out of them and who were very accommodating and forgiving of our very bad German.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent three days at Adagio Kurfürstendam. Up to three days implies normal hotel service. Free internet (ethernet cable at the roolm, wi-fi in the lobby). The room was clean and in a verry good standad, well equipped kitchenette suitable for breakfast, coffee sandwiches and a quick lunch (micro wave oven). 7 minutes walk to the U-Bahn, good restaurants inside 10 minuttes walk. Good service. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Berlin is a big city and it is important to choose a hotel in an area suitable for your needs. Located in the western part of the city, it is maybe not ideal for sightseeing, but when willing to take the subway other parts of the city can be reached easily, too.
The hotel itself is a very modern hotel with comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is located to the south west of the city center, but within walking distance to the next subway station. It is a modern decorated hotel giving you all the amenities you need if you have to stay for a couple of days. The price is ok, but it could be a little bit cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The apartment was amazing. Everything looked brand new from the modern bathroom to the well equipped kitchen.
The apartment was the right size for what we needed. The bathroom has a large shower, heated towel rail, shelf space, and is incredibly clean and modern. The kitchen is small but incredibly efficient and usable! it had a full sized fridge, dishwasher, sink, hobs, and all the cutlery and utensils you could need. There was also space to store and prepare food.
The bed could fold into a sofa if you wanted a bit more space but we left the bed down the whole time and found there was plenty of room to move around still. There are cupboards, desk space, tv, stereo system, safe, luggage space, and even a hoover and iron in case you were feeling domestic :)
We only stayed for 4 days so didn't get any free cleaning or towel change for the room..but it wasn't need or missed.
I'm not sure if the hotel was quiet or if the sound proofing of the rooms is to a high level because we never heard any noise from the neighbouring rooms or the corridor.

I would definitely recommend this hotel/apartment to anyone.
The staff are helpful, and the complex is modern, clean and very welcoming.

The location is also perfect. Just off a main road (behind another hotel) which means there is no road noise at night. Saying that, it is behind another hotel called the 'ABBA hotel' which could confuse you if unaware. There are signs to the hotel from the road though so don't let its location put you off, it is fairly easy to find.

The area is full of shops (high end brands) and a short walk will lead you towards several lovely restaurants and bars. It is a very safe area to walk around at night. Also a short walk to the S bahn and the U bhan train stations which is perfect.

As i say in the title, the apartment was a home from home, i loved it :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89-91, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Berlin
#47 Family Hotel in Berlin
#48 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#57 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.