We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the end neither a bargain nor a winner - some issues to consider” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm to your Saves list
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Lietzenburger Str. 89-91, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #76 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“At the end neither a bargain nor a winner - some issues to consider”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were disappointed with this hotel, for various reasons. Value-wise it is okay, but not a real bargain.

First of all, the standard rooms are advertised as studio apartments with sleeping and living area - well it is a do-it-yourself "living" area, made possible through folding a foldaway bed and the placing pillows at the back of the cupboard.

Speaking of the foldaway bed, it was uncomfortably hard with a foam mattress on a rudimentry statted frame not providing enough ventilation for a mattress of this kind. Sleeping quality was not good.

Thirdly, though the kitchen was fully equipped, there was no coffee or tea provided for the guests. I asked if it was forgotten and was told that it is a self-catering hotel and that it has to be bought by the guests. I don't understand why for the cost of less than a Euro a day one would upset customers.

Forthly, the staff was really kind and tried hard to be helpful, but every question we asked was answered with, "wait a second, I'll google it for you". It is okay for the most part, but when we asked how to get to the airport by public transportation we got the same answer. I would be amazed, if we were the first to ask this question.

This hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel, well I am sure it meets all the criterias necessary, but it just doesn't feel like it.

On the positive side, the small kitchen and the bathroom were very nice, even though the bathroom designer favoured fanciness over functionality, but okay. The rooms were tidy, and having a iron and a iron board in the room was handy. Location is good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    225
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
229
58
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Most hotels, 99.9%, oblige you to take 2 rooms when you are traveling in a group of 4.
Thankfully, there are initiatives such as these from Accor, who also have the Suites Novotel concept by the way, to become a bit more client responsive.
As it is new, it is also in a very good state. The staff are friendly and I keep going back there, even if I am on my own, because it is always practical to have a little kitchen and a sofa/living room area rather than always lying on the bed to watch tv.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Easy to find modern hotel with handy underground car park (but costs - 37.00 eur for 3 nights).
Very handy for the Messe (for the trade show), bit of a ride into town but not too bad. Nice area, lots of eateries and entertainments nearby, plus the Edega store over the road.
Standard hotel room but with extra lobby/galley kitchen, including 2 ring hob, microwave with grill, dishwasher, large fridge and extractor. Bliss! Able to supply own breakfast in my room at last!!
Nice bathroom - shower only - wifi in lobby, flat screen TV (limited English language options though), two lifts, no porter, also no carpeting in the room (just hard floors).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Berlin is generally a cheaper city than other European cities I've traveled to, and this hotel was pretty well-priced. It was a good location, somewhat spacious, and the kitchen was nice, but the price was the same cost as the tiny hostel I booked in Paris a few weeks before. Good value for your money. The room seems like an example of classic German efficiency: the bed folds neatly into the wall to reveal a couch. The kitchen was small but sufficient; we bought groceries at Edeka which was closeby. Bathroom products were limited but I think that's why the hotel is cheap. Another strange feature of the hotel is that they don't change the bedsheets unless you want to pay extra. I imagine this is another reason why the hotel is so cheap.
Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89-91, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#53 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#58 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#94 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.