We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only advantages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andel's Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Andel's Hotel Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Allee 106 | 10369 Berlin, 10369 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Only advantages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've stayed there during 2012 EMWA's autumn conference. I've never heard about this brand before, but booked room there as it was the conference venue. I was not disappointed. Rooms were really spacious and with modern design. Staff were really friendly as they let me for very early check-in (9 am). Breakfests were perfect, also the quality of lunches offered to conference participants was really high. Moreover, I liked the way conference rooms were arragned with constanty provided water and soft drinks for the participants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    503
    113
    26
    9
See reviews for
121
633
110
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

During a conference I stayed in the Andel's Hotel for 2 nights and I have to say, that the check-in was fast and easy, the rooms are great, spacious and very comfortable, the breakfast buffet has a lot to choose from and the meeting facilities are wonderful. In addition to that the Skybar on the 14th floor has a wonderful view over Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good hotel for business stop. A Metro station is just in front of the hotel. 5 stops to down town. Rooms are not so big but confortable and clean. breakfast and launch are good. Skybar is very attractive inside the hotel. Very good for conference they have big conference rooms and delecious snacks :)

Room Tip: Try to get room wih avenue view is more attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two weeks in Berlin on a combination of business and tourism. The room I originally booked was through a business referral, but it was tiny, and certainly not suitable for a long stay. I asked for a larger space, and we ended up in a two room suite, with large rooms, a luxurious bath, and a powder room-- all at about 1/2 we would have paid for the same space in other major cities. The hotel staff are well trained, and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is on a busy street, but it's very quiet and comfortable inside. The rooms lack much decoration, but that didn't really bother us. The Choice Restaurant is excellent (but expensive). For a much less expensive dinner try La Locanda a block away along Landsberger Allee. The owner is a very friendly Tuscan, and the food is simple Northern Italian, with good Italian wines for not much money. The hotel is not central, but it's one tram away from Alexanderplatz, so it's easy to get to the Mitte within a few minutes. For a long stay in a quiet neighborhood we can recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here four nights during Easter 2013. The hotel is fantastic, great breakfast, free wifi, easy access to trains to city centre and a skybar.

But it is a bit off, got a tired of commuting every time we had to get in to the center. Coming back to Berlin I'd rather stay somewhere more central.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ok hotel but nothing more. Location is on a big road with heavy traffic a bit from the center. The s-train station is just outside but still, it would be nice to be closer to the center or just in a more cosy area.

We ordered a double bed room but ended up with a twin room. When we asked for a change the staff (a young woman) was quite rude and told me at least three times (without even looking if they could change) that they could not guarantee bla bla bla.. Why not just look and see BEFORE the long explanations.. Anyway, we ended up with a room for disabled, which was all they could offer.

The room was fine, but nothing special and very unpersonal. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Not a lot of storage space and free space to put your stuff on. The cleaning staff put my makeup bag on the bathroom floor in order to make room for the hotel toiletries on the sink - not OK.

Breakfast was nice, even though nothing out of the ordinary. Very crowded too.

Overall I'm quite disappointed since I booked it after seeing what great reviews it got here on Trip advisor. We travel quite a lot and I like to stay on good affordable hotels. I rather pay a little bit extra for a good standard and service, but this didn't live up to my expectations.

I would not recommend this hotel, Berlin has far better to offer, to the same price or less.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andelsBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Andel's Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sarsha,

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay at the andel’s Hotel Berlin.

We really do regret that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our team at the front desk. Indeed, we were fully booked the time of your stay, this is why our colleague did not check the system and could only offer a twin bed room or disabled room to you. However, that does not explain the rude attitude you experienced. Please be ensured that this does not meet the standards we set for ourselves and that we constantly keep training our staff members to ensure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible. Your remarks have been forwarded to the department heads and will be communicated in future training sessions to our staff.

Regarding the location we are confident that our district gets cosier within the next time. Berlin is a permanent growing city and we are centrally located between the trendy districts of Prenzlauer Berg and Friedrichshain with all their cafés, independently owned shops and nightlife.

We would be delighted to welcome you back and prove that our hotel is the right choice while staying in Berlin.

Your sincerely,

andel´s Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Having first of all worried how we would get to the hotel from Tegel Airport we now wonder why we did.It was so easy.First of all airport bus to Alexandra Platz then tram to Landsberger Allee get off at the Andel,s hotel tram stop.When we got to reception we were very warmly greeted by the reception staff and this warmth ,helpfullness and friendliness continued throughout our stay.Our room was on the fifth floor looking toward Alexandra Platz.A railway line was next to our side of the building.It is true to say you can hear the trains from time to time but they did not disturb us too much.Our rooms were modern airy,and spotlessly clean and the power shower something else!The room had a fridge,safe and mini bar.The air conditioning was very efficient too.At breakfast on the first floor we found a bright airy restaurant.There was a magnificent choice of food.Fresh fruit(not out of a can)Yoghurts,hams,eggs,sausages,cheeses,breads,donuts and so much more.Coffee is served at your table but tea is help yourself.Table clearance was a little slow and not very well organised there did not seem to be anyone in charge.We did not use the spa facilities nor the hotel restaurant for dinner but that is no reflection on the Andel,s hotel it was just that we had no time to use the spa and we had already planned to dine out at night trying the recommended restaurants on the Trip Advisor website.Andel,s is a magnificent hotel and I would MOST DEFINETLY recommend anyone stay there.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool.Buy a public transport ticket which gives you free travel on buses/trams/t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andel's Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106 | 10369 Berlin, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#39 Family Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#48 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#56 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andel's Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Andel's Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.