We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Berlin. Really pleased with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Berlin

Save Saved
You added Andel's Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andel's Hotel Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
641 helpful votes 641 helpful votes
“Great trip to Berlin. Really pleased with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and we really liked it. We travelled from Tegel airport by cab which took about an hour at the time we travelled in but it only cost 25 euros which we thought was excellent value.

Our room was both modern and spacious with a great bathroom including a 'wet room' style shower. We asked for a room on one of the top floors which gave a great view across Berlin. We ate in Oscar's the first night and the meal was delicious; the breakfasts were fairly standard for a 4 star hotel but perfectly acceptable. For drinks, we especially loved the Sky Bar with its panoramic view of the City and fabulous bright pink lighting! The drinks are jolly expensive though as you might expect. All the staff we came across were lovely and exceptionally helpful.

Landesberger Allee is a little way out but there's a tram stop right outside which takes you straight into Alexander Platz. All day travel tickets for use on public transport across Berlin are available from the concierge for 6.5 euros. To be honest, there doesn't seem to be a lot going on in the area close to the hotel so travel is a must.

At this time of year we would particularly recommend the Weihnachtszauber at Gendarmenmarkt which offers a wide variety of excellent seasonal goodies and other gifts (entrance 1 euro). There are other German markets in various places with free entrance but this one seemed a cut above the rest for variety and quality. It's also in a great location.

We'd also recommend checking out the Deutsche Oper (in Charlottenburg U2 line straight from Alex') which was one of the main reasons for our visit. We enjoyed both the Magic Flute opera and a Romeo and Juliet ballet which were performed on successive evenings. Wonderful stuff!

Would happily stay at this super hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room. We were on level 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    671
    391
    92
    13
    7
See reviews for
96
511
92
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Thought this was a very good hotel and at a reasonable price. Hotel is very modern and the rooms a good size. Clean environment and the staff very helpful, its a little way from the city but a tram runs from outside or its about €12 by taxi to the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money; spaceous rooms, light colours, goid equipped bathroom (shower, 2person bath, goid hairdryer,...), large fitness, sauna, excellent breakfast, ...
A 15 min tram rude to Alexander platz. The only possibility to eat in the area is the hotel restaurant. You are not in the center, but 10 min by taxi from Ostbahnhof and 15 min by tram to the center.
Very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a brilliant hotel!

The hotel was very easy to get to from Schonefeld airport, by catching the S9 line which took around 40 minutes. The trains are every 20 minutes from the airport for the S9.

On arrival the hotel was very impressive, the reception staff were efficient and polite. We had a standard room which was fitted out very well and had all the space we needed for a week.

We were given the opportunity to upgrade to a suite for €20 a night, however the standard room was brilliant as it was. The room was equipped with a very large king bed, clothes space and a decent sized shower-room. The room was also fitted with a mini bar which we emptied and filled with wine for around €2 a bottle from the Aldi supermarket behind the hotel - this is a great way to relax in the evening before or after hitting the bar.

There was a decent selection of breakfast food available, from cold meats and cheese, cereals to pastries, bread, bacon, sausages and eggs. Although it was busy towards the end of the week there was always plenty of food available even towards the end of breakfast at 10:30. If there were particular pieces of the breakfast that weren't there, you could ask, such as there was no bread at one time.

The [Sky Bar] on the 14th floor provided amazing views into the centre of Berlin. There was a large variety of cocktails available from around €9 each.

We had originally thought that the hotel was quite far out from the centre of the city, however it was very easy to get around.Trains ran frequently from the Landsberger Allee station which is just outside the hotel. It took around 15 minutes to get into the centre of Berlin, around an hour to Potsdam and approximately 40 minutes to Sachenhausen, where we caught an 804 bus to the Concentration Camp museum. One thing we liked was how easy the train system worked, and that trains were always on time to the minute!

Overall, a Very Good hotel experience that was great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This one of the best hotels we ever have been at. We had an executive room we free use of a special lounche. We could eat and drink there.
It was very easy go from the airport (Schoenfeld)to the hotel. Just hop line S9(schnellzug).Leave the train at Landsberger allee and then it is 150 m to the hotel.
It is also very easy to go to the city center wit the tramlines 5 and 6.
Nice and very clean rooms.

Room Tip: Try the executiv room'it will cost you 30 euro extra but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Andels hotel is a new hotel with modern design. I stayed four days for a medical conference. Although it seems a bit out of the sites of interest, is opposite a tram line (which reportedly has a 24-hour continuous operation) and if you take a taxi in 10 minutes you are at Alexanderplatz or in the Museum Island (about 10 euros, two people). The staff at the reception is very helpful (even lending it CDs that you can look at the device that is in the room) The beds are very comfortable, the design is modern with a minimalist touch. Nor have forgotten the ecological detail (the roof is covered with grass) Bathrooms have everything you need including separate shower and tub, with all the amenities (I would change the soap, which has a very particular odor) The hotel's restaurants have reasonable prices. Particularly breakfasts have many options to choose from. Or, if you have a craving for junk food (no offense) in the opposite corner is a Burger King and there is a Mexican restaurant on the street in front of hotel.
I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Comfortable rooms, well-designed. They include useful and functional fridge (at eye level!), quiet and responsive temperature control system, separate tub, good Internet access (free at a perfectly fine speed... super-duty versions must be purchased).

Staff was great in my opinion. Breakfast with excellent choices. A shop located directly across the street has convenience store products, beverages, food, etc. Hotel is right on the S- and U-bahn, which have terrific access for everywhere around the city Ring (also good access from Ring stops to Tegel).

As others have said, the Skybar is great, nice atmosphere, honest prices, nice for nightcaps and fun.

Definitely put this on your Berlin list, and check out what their room rates are when you go no matter where else you might be intending on staying. If the price is right, don't let the location keep you from booking there. It's new, clean, convenient, and comfortable.

One thing I noted: the room decor has a strange feature that might disturb light sleeping partners. The wall separating the beds from the bathroom has a transparent "art" structure that lights up (softly) when the light is turned on in the bathroom. So it glows at night if you go in and turn the light on... a feature that maybe would disturb a second person sleeping in the room.

Tourists might think this is a little far east, but transportation is fine, especially to the center city places, and it is right near the "hot" spots of the city frequented by the younger adult set.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andel's Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Family Hotel in Berlin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#68 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andel's Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Andel's Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.