We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good - but could do better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Andel's Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Andel's Hotel Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Allee 106 | 10369 Berlin, 10369 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good - but could do better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The good bits first - and this is a good hotel - it's very clean, the beds are comfortable, rooms are well insulated for sound (I didn't hear any noise at night) and the location is excellent. On a map it looks a bit far out, but its almost adjacent to the Landsberger Allee station which gives you easy and efficient access to the whole of Berlin - including Schonefeld airport. The breakfasts at the hotel are also very good.
There are just a few little niggles - the hotel caters to business visitors (which is fine) but when we were there, there was a conference going on and its delegates completed flooded the Sky Bar removing any decent ambience that the place might be trying to achieve. This wasn't helped by the fairly unhelpful, if not rude, attitude of the bar staff who really did want you to feel that they were doing you a favour when, eventually, they did get round to serving you. The Bar also did not accept room cards as a payment method - they would only accept cash. That's fair enough but if that is policy and not something the staff invented to make their life easier, it should be made clear so that would-be customers come with enough money in their pockets - and why go through the procedure of swiping your credit card at reception if you can't use your room card to purchase services in the hotel?
I was also a bit disappointed with the limited Internet facilities. Our room had Internet access - but at a cost of up to 14 euros a day, and you had to use a cable. If you had the audacity to bring a tablet or other Wifi apparatus with you, Wifi was only available on the ground, first and top floors in the public areas as far as I could work out - and you only got 512k transfer free and then had to purchase time. Surely in this day and age if I can get free Wifi access in a coffee bar for the price of a cup of coffee, hotels should be able to offer free Wifi - and in fairness many do, so it does grate even more when you come across this sort of thing.
But overall the pros easily outweighed the cons, and I would stay at this hotel again if I went back to Berlin - but with little effort the hotel could make a much more favourable impact.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    576
    128
    29
    10
See reviews for
146
697
125
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I was a bit afraid booking this hotel, because it wasn't located in the city, but it was a great choice. Berlin is a very bike friendly city and you can rent a bicycle at the hotel which is very convenient. If you don't want to ride a bike, the public transit is right out the front door and within a few minutes you are in Alexanderplatz. Check-in was ok, although they did take their time a bit chatting away with co-workers. Samething applied when I webt to speak to concierge. Other than that, rooms are clean and the washrooms are amazing. Breakfast is really good and there are a lot of options. The skybar is really good and there a great views from up top there. Would I stay here again?? Sure, why not? :))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Although the concierge seemed to be very impatient and came off rude, overall this hotel was nice. The room was very modern and clean and the breakfast was amazing. The location is totally do-able because its not in the middle of town where it is so loud! Its about 10 mins from the central. Dont let location throw you off from this neat hotel experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andelsBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Andel's Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for giving us such good feedback regarding your stay at the andel’s Hotel Berlin. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast!

However, we really do regret that you were not completely happy with our front desk team. We apologize for the behavior of our colleague. Of course this does not meet the standards we set for ourselves. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever you are in Berlin again!

Yours sincerely,
andel´s Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Andel's for three nights and would happily stay there again and would easily recommend it to others.

Andel's is located on the edge of the main Berlin city centre, but is well serviced by a nearby train station and tramline. Access to the centre of Berlin is no concern, its totally worth the short trip.

The hotel must be brand new, as is it a very clean and modern building. The rooms are well designed, with modern and innovative fittings.

The staff are very friendly and were eager to help us with our request for an iron and ironing board.

The hotel offers what is the best hotel breakfast I have ever experienced. Complete with coffee service, hot foods (eggs, bacon, waffles, with meats, cereals, pastries and breads).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great Hotel.. although somehow far from the city..Tram station just under the hotel which makes up for this.. Very good for conferences and business travel.. But if ur on the look to be downtown then this is not a good choice.. Friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is a new hotel around Landsberger Allee. The tram station is just in front of its gate. You should use the M5 or M6 trams (5 stops) to arrive Alexanderplatz (the center of nearly to all directions in Berlin). The rooms are useful and clean but there may be some minor problems (closing and opening) with the three glass doors in the bathroom. The concierge is very helpful and solution-oriented. The breakfast lounge (sometimes two) is big but the place of the buffet was very crowded during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Andel's for a couple of night,my husband had a comference to attend.
The room is very comfortable, very clean,modern,has the extra cup of coffee that you can enjoyed tucked under the very comfortable duvet on a cold day!
The staff is extremely friendly ,calm, patient. Really they are very friendly and heplfull especailly for a non german speaking tourist.
The location is somehow far from the center but the tram , station is just footsteps away.
Great hotel ,really enjoyed it ,very welcoming.
The breakfast buffet also is quite nice.
Very enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
SANA Berlin Hotel
#71 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#8 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Moabit
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel's Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106 | 10369 Berlin, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#48 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#58 Family Hotel in Berlin
#58 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andel's Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Andel's Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.