We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travellers but not for shoppers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andel's Hotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andel's Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Andel's Hotel Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
ub
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for business travellers but not for shoppers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel is great for business travellers as the internet is free, rooms are spacious. Location is not for shoppers as the hotel is located to the east from the Berlin center, about 20-30 minutes by taxi. It is quite far from Tegel airport also. The bathroom in the suite has both shower booth and bath_tub and quite spacious. It is a very good value for money as we paid 100 euros for a suite room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    452
    107
    21
    7
See reviews for
114
589
105
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel last Saturday. We booked this "secret hotel" at the last minute. The weekend in berlin was a present for our Dad. When we arrived on the friday they had no record of our reservation for two rooms and so they went to the office to check. When they came back they informed us there had been an error with the booking system, the rooms should not still have been on sale with the third party website and that the hotel had been fully booked for a week so they had no space or us on either night We were asked to wait in the lobby area for 30 mins while they tried to sort something out. We decided to go and have a coffee in their sky cafe while we waited.
They eventually came up to tell us that they had booked us into another hotel close by. We asked if it was also 4 star and and of just as high a standard. They assured it was and that we were unhappy that they did have space the following night. They paid for the taxi to the new hotel. When we got there we were by disappointed as the hotel and facilities were no comparison to that on offer in the 4 star superior andels. We immediately informed reception that we were only staying one night and asked that they call andels to confirm we would be returning the following morning. They initially said this was not possible as we were now booked with them for 2 nights. After we insisted we were leaving they said they could not call and so we had to call andels ourselves.
We were severely inconvenienced by then having to make our own way back to andels the following day and this took up valuable time in our short weekend. When we arrived back at he hotel there was no apology or any offer of further compensation. The hotel itself is excellent but overall it is let down by the unfriendly service throughout this business focused hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andelsBerlin, Front Office Manager at Andel's Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for having given us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin.

Thank you for taking the time telling us about your experience during your stay. We appreciate the feedback our guests in matter of our quality. Only in the dialogue with you we can examine our achievement and extend our service permanently.

We do apologize for the inconveniences occurred which are not up to our usual standards. It is our commitment to provide only the best in service and personal attention. We will communicate your complaint to our team and especially to the reservation department. Please be insured that we will do everything to avoid this inaccuracies in the future.

Whenever you return to Berlin, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the andel’s Hotel Berlin. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Your team of andel’s Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great hotel, super modern. Nice rooms. Far from Tegel - 40 minutes by taxi which wasn't ideal but my fault because I didn't check. The wireless worked well and was free! Breakfast was good which I had in my room. Reception service was particularly good and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Booked this hotel as part of a "secret hotel" 4*+ deal Lastminute.com. the last Secret Hotel that was booked was in Geneva and was superb! needless to say...The night before our departure I phoned the hotel to make sure that the bed we'd asked for was available as well as a confirmation of travel. The front desk was very polite and said yes we are confirmed and the bed had been arranged. I'd also asked about travel to the hotel because we'd read that the trains were running an interrupted service. The person I spoke to the first time told me the basic directions but didn't mention anything about their pick-up service(which was 40 GBP one way!). After calling in agaispeaking to tn and he front desk about the travel arrangements they told me to take a taxi as if they couldn't be bothered. Upon arrival we spoke with the front desk and they were actually really rude to us. Our room--which was already confirmed and supposed to be ready--wasn't and we were told to wait for 3 hours before we could check in. I'm generally okay with traveling to countries where the native tongue isn't English, but when the front desk were speaking to us about the room and then turning to eachother, smirking and then speaking in German and laughing, definately didn't help the sitation.
We spoke with the concierge about travel to and from the places we wanted to go to and he mentioned nothing about the all day tickets we could purchase direct from him.

The room itself was mediocre at best but served it's purpose. One of the best parts was the Houskeeping staff as they were very polite and that made me think about the potential of staying in a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andelsBerlin, Front Office Manager at Andel's Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for having given us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin and for giving us feedback regarding your stay at the andel’s Hotel Berlin.

The andel’s Hotel Berlin as part of the Vienna International Hotels & Resorts is permanently focused on clients’ satisfaction. Therefore your opinion is very important for us to amend our service standards.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our personal from the Front Desk during your stay. Of course that does not meet the standards we set for ourselves. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible.

Whenever you return to Berlin, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to andel’s Hotel Berlin.

Your team of andel’s Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

For Easter 2012 I had bought a package trip from Denmark for my daughter (21) and me.
All expectations were fully met: Wonderful hotel, delicious and well assorted morning buffet, sophisticated 3-course meal at 'a Choice', clean Italian food at 'Oscar's' - the two restaurants at the hotel. Very nice back massage and spa. Spectacular Sky Lounge. Dvds borrowed for free.
Nice and helpful staff. Peaceful nights in very good beds.
Tram M5 just outside and 5-7 minutes from Alexander Platz.
Can recommend Andel's Hotel wholeheartedly. I will return, next time with my husband!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed 3 nights this time at the Andel's hotel.

My last visit there was a success and this time the experience was equally great.

The only minus is the location but S bahn 5 and 6 will take you to Alexanderplatz and they stop almost at the door very often. So, at the end, this is not a big issue in my humble opinion.

The rooms are stylish and perfectly clean. The hotel offer free wifi access and there is a wellness centre that I didn't visit. The breakfast is excellent.

The staff is very polite and helpful.

An excellent hotel, maybe the best one I ever stayed at...

Good luck!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was base for a 3 day rammstein at velodrome november 2011 and again 2 times during summer 2010 & agoust 2011 on the way to Iceland. Great little hotel with among the friendliest staff I have ever met. Room was nice and clean. Large bathroom but it had a tub! There were some very personal touches that went a long way. Andel's is one of the best hotel not far away from Alexander platz, Large Breakfast, Full Service in Rooms, Sky Bar is awesome when its about drink & Eat! Best 5 stars hotel thats for sure! First Choice when i go to Berlin!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andel's Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel's Hotel Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#55 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andel's Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andel's Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel's Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.