We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know why the rate is so high” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Camillo

Don Camillo
Schlossstrasse 7/8 (Charlottenburg), 14059 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
0049303223572
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 6,636 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I don't know why the rate is so high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I do not place places where there is no menu and no pricelist. I had an impression that they judge you by your appearance and the size of your wallet. Presenting fresh fish on the plates and letting them stay there for another couple of hours gives you an impression that not everything is really fresh when it is being served. I also assume that the price is a bit too high for a place that is a bit fusty and old-fashioned. I like coming back to places I used to visit, but not necesairly to Don Camillo

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustynaBatynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian (Sicilian) upscale restaurant. Pricey. VERY FRESH, Excelent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Reading tripadvisor's great ratings, my wife and I went to this place and we were not disappointed, but greatly surprised!
Despite coming in late (9pm), our server was kind and took the time to explain to us what they had and how to prepare it. He was eager to answer every question and please our desires.
It's somehow pricey but definitely worth the price. The house wine was very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great italian restaurant, little on the pricey side but we think it worth it. Very friendly and fast service. Totally recommended !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

As per the other reviews food and service was very good. You dont have to all the courses they offer, but go with what they recommend. Cost 200 euros for two.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jmjj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High quality food - with a twist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you want the perfect evening go here! As we arrived we were slightly scared at no sign of a menu or price list - just a lot of trollys full of ingredients! The waiters were so friendly and made a huge fuss as soon as we entered to get us the perfect bottle of wine (which was 25 euros) however they exaggerated that they were more than happy to bring us a different bottle if we didnt like the first! The waiters then brought over a trolly of ingredients for each course explaining what everything was and how they could cook it for us. Some of the main courses are cooked infront of you, as well as some of the desserts. The desserts may not be as you have ever experienced before, but they are delicious! We topped it off with a traditional German liquor and lemoncello. All in all a perfect evening. 4 courses, 2 glasses of prosecco, a bottle of wine and 2 liquors came to 160 euros however we spent the whole evening here and it was so worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ToriandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Camillo also viewed

 

Been to Don Camillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing