We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best Italian food to be found anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Camillo

Don Camillo
Schlossstrasse 7/8 (Charlottenburg), 14059 Berlin, Germany
0049303223572
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 5,800 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Some of the best Italian food to be found anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011 via mobile

Wonderful family style restaurant in Berlin. Terrific atmosphere, food and service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    25
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Don Camillo is an absolute culinary delight and is by far the best restaurant I have come across in central Europe, bar none. Staff were superb, and the food is an absolute joy. I cannot recommend this wonderful establishment enough.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

It is a night that we will always remember in Berlin for the wonderful food, service, and experience!

Go prepared to eat plenty of delicious food - you will want to make space for everything possible - especially dessert!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Keeping it short as I'm just repeating what all the others are saying.
Nice, high class and because of that, on the expensive side.
3 persons antipasti-primi-secondi-dolci including some house wine total of about 90e per person. Best meals I've had for long time.
Nice staff and nice athmosphere. If money is not an issue, then highly recomended. I myself rather go for bit cheaper places.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have had some excellent Italian meals in NYC and Rome, but this one was the best ever for me. A group of us went for work, and we never even saw a menu. They bring a tray of anti pastas around for you to choose from, and they are very accommodating about mixing, matching, or doing whatever you want with them. Then, they come with the second course, the pastas, and also have several to choose from. And finally, the main courses, (several fish alone). Oh, and later, dessert. I had a dried beef carpaccio with truffles, a great pasta, also with some truffle, and then a fish. All were great. I will not tell you it was cheap. I never saw the prices (our supplier paid), but the food was worth it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Camillo also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Don Camillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Camillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.