We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cenetta

La Cenetta
Gasteiner Str. 14 | Across From Fire Dept., 10717 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 8736665
Improve this listing
Ranked #703 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

i had dinner and a fantastic experience. Sort of Italian food mixed with local taste. Casual, trendy, young enviroment. I would go again for sure

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johninmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

On one of my frequent travels to Berlin many years ago I found this lovely restaurant, hidden from the main road. It certainly is one of these places that everyone hopes to find on their trip! La Cenetta has delicious food, a very friendly staff and an Italian atmosphere and all for very reasonable prices. The family business is always on top of including new dishes to their menu and responding to their customers' wishes. I cannot recall how often I went to La Cenetta for a lovely meal but it has been years and I always look forward to going back there.

If you are looking for a real Italian restaurant offering a variety on traditional dishes, pay La Cenetta a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great service, nice place, really authentic atmosphere, cold beer and delicious food! Had fresh fish from the grill and the pasta is perfect, too. Should I ever visit Berlin again, I'll come back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I ate on this restaurant with my art class in 2008. Five years later and still good food. We ate pasta with duck and pesto. Very good service with small apetizers and the house's own orange limoncello (really good). Cheap for the food quality and
Portion size.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Proper Italian food. Pizzas made in a wood oven. Restaurant is not visited by a lot of tourists because it is outside the main tourist areas.

Helpful?
Thank Michiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Cenetta also viewed

 

Been to La Cenetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing