We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sushi bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I-Ke-Su japanisches Restaurant

I-Ke-Su japanisches Restaurant
Uhlandstrasse 157, 10719 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 88910939
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,347 of 6,267 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice sushi bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Large choice of very good sushi. We recommend the fried shrimp rolls, and the coconut dessert. Definitely a sushi bar to try. Btw, they are open since 10 yy, too few reviews for such a good place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very spacial place- high quality sushi, unique decoration, special flavor combinations. Recommend even though you can find chipper places. Lunch would be less expansive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really good & fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the sushi. I had the salmon avacado roll and for 6 pieces (about the size of ?2 coins) It only cost ?4,50 and i wasn't charged extra for sauce. Very nice place! I loved sitting at the bar and watching the fish & boats of sushi float by!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi as it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

sushi bar as one would hope for - direct view to watch the cooks, a nice aquarium to watch while you wait for your favourite roll. and the sushi is really one of the best we tried.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have eaten in several kaiten sushi restaurant but I-Ke-Su is by far one of my favorite ones.

I cannot recall if it was on Saturday or Sunday but they have a "all-you-can-eat" special which is very convenient (around € 25).

They have a wide variety of dishes; including nigiri, sashimi, etc. They have also different options such as seaweed salad, dumplings, etc.

I would definitely recommend it and I am sure that if I travel again to Berlin I will stop by to have some sushi.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I-Ke-Su japanisches Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to I-Ke-Su japanisches Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I-Ke-Su japanisches Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.