We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kori & Fay

Kori & Fay
Kurfurstendamm 65, 10707 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 88714885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 5,953 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
Description: Dear Guests, discover the unforgettable magic of culinary delicacies at our restaurant K O R I & F A Y.Thai cuisine offers a veritable firework of aromas and taste, and is simply a delight for the senses.We look forward to welcoming Y O U in our world of P L E A S U R E.
Monchengladbach, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Four of us had a meal in this restaurant and the both the service and food were excellent! We all had different dishes that tasted exquisite and when I had (by mistake) three chillies in my mouth at the same it was getting a bit hot, to say the least. The friendly waiter came to my immediate rescue by offering a glas of warm milk on the house to cool the heat down.

This is a restaurant all four of us recommend and will certainly visit again when we are back in Berlin. Thank you, you were worth every penny!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We LOVED it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place has it all. A great venue, attentive staff and great food. The restaurant has this minimalistic asian vibe which creates the perfect sorroundings for a good meal. We were in Berlin for a week and came back here twice. It`s definently worth the money, and I would recommend Kori & Fay to anyone. Perfect place for couples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“if this is the best Thai restaurant in Berlin .......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I pity the Berliners. We have been to Thailand quite often and the raving reviews here prompted us to meet friends at the Kori.

Everything looked perfect, comfortable outdoor seating, attentive and friendly service; the dishes on the menu sounded interesting, prices seemed fair & the food even had nice names; we chose "SPICY SEDUCTION" which turned out to be overcooked beef strips and string beans in a bland, tasteless garlic sauce; "VAMPIRE IN DANGER", some more overcooked - this one from the grill - beef in a bland garlic & pepper sauce, Pad Thai chicken that was so sweet you could mistake it for jam and Banana Barramundi - sauce and banana leaf were nice, the fish was totally tasteless - nobody was really seduced and the vampires were in no danger at all.

Our 11-year old daughter's - who loves Thai, Vietnamese & Chinese food - after-dinner wish: Hey, let's go and have a Currywurst now !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant in April 2012. The food was excellent, the portions were generous & the staff was very attentive,

Worth for money & worth another visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai Food in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After being in Berlin for a week, my friends and I were certainly ready for some Thai food. Our concierge recommended this place and I am certainly glad he did. We are from California where we eat awesome Thai food at least once a week. We were happy to find that this place lived up to our standards. It's a bit fancy and is located in the more upscale neighborhood of Kurfurstendamm, but worth the trip! The waitress was also friendly and attentive. We had a chicken curry dish and a pepper beef dish, which were both made fresh and with tons of flavor. Be sure to stop by the bar next door (Zeitlos) after for some cocktails. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori & Fay also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kori & Fay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kori & Fay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.