We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kori & Fay

Kori & Fay
Rudi Dutschke Strasse 28, 10969 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
493023628359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #611 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Food, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Description: Dear Guests, discover the unforgettable magic of culinary delicacies at our restaurant KORI & FAY. Thai and Sushi cuisine offers a veritable firework of aromas and taste, and is simply a delight for the senses.We look forward to welcoming YOU in our world of PLEASURE.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We LOVED it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place has it all. A great venue, attentive staff and great food. The restaurant has this minimalistic asian vibe which creates the perfect sorroundings for a good meal. We were in Berlin for a week and came back here twice. It`s definently worth the money, and I would recommend Kori & Fay to anyone. Perfect place for couples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingvild775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“if this is the best Thai restaurant in Berlin .......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I pity the Berliners. We have been to Thailand quite often and the raving reviews here prompted us to meet friends at the Kori.

Everything looked perfect, comfortable outdoor seating, attentive and friendly service; the dishes on the menu sounded interesting, prices seemed fair & the food even had nice names; we chose "SPICY SEDUCTION" which turned out to be overcooked beef strips and string beans in a bland, tasteless garlic sauce; "VAMPIRE IN DANGER", some more overcooked - this one from the grill - beef in a bland garlic & pepper sauce, Pad Thai chicken that was so sweet you could mistake it for jam and Banana Barramundi - sauce and banana leaf were nice, the fish was totally tasteless - nobody was really seduced and the vampires were in no danger at all.

Our 11-year old daughter's - who loves Thai, Vietnamese & Chinese food - after-dinner wish: Hey, let's go and have a Currywurst now !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant in April 2012. The food was excellent, the portions were generous & the staff was very attentive,

Worth for money & worth another visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai Food in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After being in Berlin for a week, my friends and I were certainly ready for some Thai food. Our concierge recommended this place and I am certainly glad he did. We are from California where we eat awesome Thai food at least once a week. We were happy to find that this place lived up to our standards. It's a bit fancy and is located in the more upscale neighborhood of Kurfurstendamm, but worth the trip! The waitress was also friendly and attentive. We had a chicken curry dish and a pepper beef dish, which were both made fresh and with tons of flavor. Be sure to stop by the bar next door (Zeitlos) after for some cocktails. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug7326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The restaurant is really nice, the service excellent, i got the noodles for dinner, the portion was really big so i didnt eat that all..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori & Fay also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kori & Fay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing