We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good informal Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Lungomare

Ristorante Lungomare
Krausenstr. 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
(030) 22 48 76 16
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #655 of 5,978 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good informal Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Walked 5 minutes from the Hilton for a change of menue.Only 2 tables for 2 free at 7.30pm on a Tuesday night.Service very quick.Food well prepared and served very hot - only had pizza and pasta but both good.Reasonable prices.Suitable for children although my 11 year old son was the only one at that time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great trattoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have visited this restaurant twice in the past week, a great little local, food comes out very fast, is very authentic. Good restaurant to have close. They appear to be great with kids too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Close to the Hilton Berlin and to Checkpoint Charlie we stumbled upon this restaurant by chance. It was a Friday night and very busy but we managed to get a table. There was a good selection of Italian dishes. The food took quite a while to arrive - but this may have been because my friend chose risotto and the food was cooked to order. Portions were large and there was a good selection of reasonably priced wine. We were given a nice glass of limoncello at the end of our meal!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth A Visit....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were staying at the Mercure Checkpoint Charlie, it was snowing when we came across this place round the corner from the hotel. I am pleased we did and would recommend this restaurant.

The menu is predominantly Italian, although other cuisine is available, as with many restaurants in Berlin this one was very busy.

The four of us were seated quickly by a friendly and pleasant waiter who took our drinks orders and returned to take our food orders.

A shared plate of anti-pasta was ordered and I ordered the tomato and basil soup. The food was quickly delivered and the presentation was excellent. The anti-pasta dish contained a range of cured meats, cheeses and vegetables. My soup was homemade, thick and rich with a wonderful flavour.

Continuing our culinary journey, and after the starters had efficiently been removed, the main courses arrived. My wife had chosen the salmon tagliatelle which was smothered in a rich tomato based sauce and beautiful pieces of salmon, this accompanied by a fresh mixed salad. Other dishes ordered were a deep lasagne and a chicken cannelloni, both beautifully presented and full of flavour. I chose the steak in a tomato and caper sauce, this was accompanied by mixed vegetables. The steak and sauce were fantastic, my only minor disappointment was that the vegetables were a little over cooked.

For dessert, three of us had the ricotta ice cream which was lovely, the fourth choosing a crepe with fruit which apparently was ‘to die for.’

The cost for four of us including copious beer and wine was 120 euros which I would suggest was good value for money. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, the food is excellent and the service was friendly and speedy. I would suggest booking if you intend to visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Neighbourhood restaurant, arrived on a cold Saturday night with no reservation but they were happy to accommodate. My salmon pasta was lovely and fresh and house wine was good. Full of couples and families. Not a bit touristy. Recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Lungomare also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ristorante Lungomare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Lungomare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.