We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebabs - worth the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mustafas Gemuese Kebab

Mustafas Gemuese Kebab
Mehringdamm 32, 10961 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 5,649 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish, Vegetarian, Fast Food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best kebabs - worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It was at least an hour's wait in drizzle for the chicken kebab with salad and special sauces. There is a choice of a bread roll which I had or a wrap. Both are packed with tender, juicy and flavoursome shaved meat with lots of salad, sauce and a squeeze of lemon. We were able to buy a beer to drink while we waiting but I wish there was somewhere to sit and enjoy the delicious kebab though:-(

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    413
    169
    54
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Doner Kebab in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The queue is 30+ minutes at any given time but I assure you, it is absolutely worth it. These guys have innovated from the regular doner with feta cheese, sauteed peppers and delicious sauces. With the mix of people in the queue, standing around and chatting to a stranger is a fun experience in itself.

Do not leave Berlin unless you've tried this.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

There's queues 23/7 and there's a reason for that. Don't go there if you're in a hurry because the queue will likely take you 10/15 minutes at the bare minimum, but once you reach the front it will have been worth the wait! The food is just fantastic!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best kebab I've ever had so far !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Saw a review on TripAdvisor in search for Berlin's finest curry wurst. Then saw this kebab stand with a long queue outside. Joint the queue as i thought the kebab must be really good to attract so many people! Ended up spending 35 mins in the queue and it was worth it! The kebab was so delicious and juicy! Would definitely visit again when i go to Berlin next time

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Wait - Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We visited this place while at the Carnival of Cultures in May. We waited in line forever, but it was so delicious. Totally worth the wait! So good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustafas Gemuese Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Mustafas Gemuese Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustafas Gemuese Kebab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.