We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“might be the best street food in the world- a must in berlin,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mustafas Gemuese Kebab

Mustafas Gemuese Kebab
Mehringdamm 32, 10961 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 5,741 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish, Vegetarian, Fast Food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“might be the best street food in the world- a must in berlin,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Came here twice after reading reviews and talking with some friends.

We come from the middle east, so before we got there- we thought the hype was too high, despite that fact we decided to give it a shot anyway- and it payed off.

the best version of shawarma/gyro/doner I have ever had.

as said returned for another one and told some friends to go for it afterwards.

it totally worth the 40 min~ line waiting and I would have waited more if needed.

for the whole experience go for the hänchen gemüse kebab and give them the freedom to put in it what ever they want. they know there thing.

ill also recommend to get a curry wurst from the wurst place just next to mustafa for the line ;).

go there and go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    450
    188
    64
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh tasty and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Street food at it's best! Even worth a detour. Lunch queue was ok, waited ca 15min but well worth it. Everything was really fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
düsseldorf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Germany's Best Döner, but also one of Berlin's Longest Lines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I love this place. What makes it so good is the fact that the ingredients are fresh and the preparation is not rushed. The biggest problem is that the workers take too long to prepare the food. If you are lucky, you will have to wait 30 minutes. If not, you will be there for a while. Tip: Get some currywurst before you get on that long line.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich for Vegetarians, Great Price, Awful line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This would be a perfect 5 star experience if I had not waited over an hour in line. But it was delicious and the best meal 3 Euro could buy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely not worth 1 1/2 hours wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

"The best kebab in Berlin"? I think not. Look, it is OK.... but definitely not worth waiting 1.5 hours for it. I have had plenty of kebabs in my day (sober and drunk) but this was quite average. The hype far outweighs the taste!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustafas Gemuese Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Mustafas Gemuese Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustafas Gemuese Kebab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.