We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kebab Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab

Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab
Mehringdamm 32, 10961 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 6,268 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Turkish, Vegetarian, Grill, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Kebab Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I would'nt go looking for a kebab shop, no matter how well it scores. But after a visit to Pergamon we passed it and just had to try. I'm not sure exactly how he does it. But i know it includes at least 2 sauces, 2 greens, a cold mint flavoured salad and a warm one. Spiced granulate of feta. The pork meat thinly sliced only from the dark roasted parts of the meat. Atmosphere gets 1 because Berlin is at -5 C. in Febuary, but if there was ever a kebab made which could take the cold away, this is definetly the one. Already planning a "pass" after dinner tonight.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    294
    111
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Döner Kebab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Even when it is fast food and you have to enjoy your Kebab standing outside, you can't miss it if you like Döner Kebab, specially for that price

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

It was one of the best kebabs that I have ever had! Especially, I like the bread of the doner kebab. Be aware that you need a big mouth to attack it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The legend is true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food was too good, price was very cheap. I prefer the döner here to, say, Schlemmer Buffet at Rosental Platz, because the flour wrap they used tasted better and seemed to have been prepared differently. The vegetables and chicken meat also tasted slightly better. Why, I don't know :). Service was friendly and helpful, and not rude at all, in spite of the long line of hungry customers.

The question, however, is whether the long line or the long wait is worth it? If you are in berlin for the first time, you SHOULD try the food here at least once.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never thought a Döner can be THAT GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Döner Kebap was seriously addicting. I have tried many doners around the world, and this one surely was my favorite (so far). The meat was real meat (not this strange artificial meat paste), amazingly flavored, and accompanied with salad and feta, crunchy onions, and an amazing mix of three different sauces (hummus, red chili, and garlic-yoghurt).

However, we found it (by accident) walking down the Oranienburger Straße, not Mehringdamm, so maybe there are two outlets?

There seems to be a queue even during a dark grey, windy and raining afternoon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.