We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's try it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Olas

Las Olas
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 29, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 2415472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,187 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Let's try it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A very good spanish restaurant with a very kind services. We suggest the mix of tapas (cold and warm) and a good spanish wine

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience and food! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The waitress forgot half of our food and the food itself was horrible - I've lived in Spain for 2 years and I can tell you this restaurant doesn't sell Spanish food! They served us canned sardines, a cold ternera and a fake tortilla de patata. Definitely our worst experience in Berlin!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Mixed Tapas For Two..... And You're Set”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ordered mixed tapas for two and not only were the servings very well tasting, they were also plenty and quite different.
I would recommend ordering this (if you are two persons) if you are not familiar with the Spanish kitchen and tapas in particular, as the serving contains a good range of selections. Be careful with the green chilipeppers that are lodged into green olives - quite hot, and quite sour in taste.
Select their Gran Riserva in a 0.4 litre pitcher - well tasting to the tapas selection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“It was Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

It was Ok but not super good. The prices are good. All the food is re-heated. The special tapas are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great find in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a week in Berlin in April (very cold indeed!!) We found this place on our first night and it really kicked our holiday off to a great start. We go to tapas restaurants all the time and Manchester UK has some fantastic tapas places to visit. Las Olas really was up there for us. Great service and really reasonable prices. We shared 4 dishes off the main menu. The waitress looked at us as if perhaps we should order a little more but we stuck with our guns and we were glad we did. For between 3 and 5 Euros a dish we were extremely happy with our choice. Fantastic food, great flavours and decent portions for the money. The restaurant had a great environment and ambiance, you can tell its where people who enjoy their food go.
We loved it so much we ended our holiday here too!! *with 4 completely different dishes*.
If (when) we return to Berlin, this will again be our first stop.
Great food, great prices - just great!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Olas also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Las Olas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Olas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.