We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IZUMI - Restaurant - Sushi Bar

IZUMI - Restaurant - Sushi Bar
Kronenstrasse 66, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030-20649938
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,047 of 6,072 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Das Sushi-Restaurant Izumi in Berlin-Mitte serviert beste Qualit��t und wurde daf��r schon von Gastro-Gold pr��miert und mit einem Gastro-Award ausgezeichnet. Hier wird ausnahmslos auf hochwertige Produkte Wert gelegt und so kommt nur die frischeste Fischqualit��t auf den Tisch. Exklusive Produkte wie den einzigartigen Sushi-Reis oder die glutamatfreie Sojaso��e bezieht das Izumi nur von ausgesuchten Herstellern. Atmosph��re und Angebot im Izumi zeugen von der Authentizit��t des Restaurants und so genie��t man in japanischem Ambiente neben den vielf��ltigen Sushi-Variationen auch eine gro��e Teeauswahl. Das Izumi ist zentral an der Friedrichstra��e gelegen und beliefert auch seine G��ste in ganz Berlin. Auch Catering bietet das Restaurant an und Veranstaltungen werden individuell geplant.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Fresh delicious sushi, nice atmosphere, very central location. No need to pre-book. Friendly waters and good menu to choose from.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have had sushi all over the world and is relatively critical when it comes to quality. This place offers simple surroundings, good service and very good sushi at a reasonable price. If you are unsure of where to get good sushi then go here. No worries at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very good japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Good food and price. I really recommend. The waitress was very friendly. There few german beers with a good price, enjoy and try every one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Good and Very Inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had dinner there tonight (October 2). I had been traveling all day, was tired and it was getting late. The restaurant had been mentioned in Frommer's, and because it was only a few blocks from my hotel, I decided to give it a try. It is just off of Friedrichstrasse, not far from what had been Checkpoint Charlie. The restaurant (Tuesday night) was not at all crowded, the service was prompt (and I enjoyed talking to the young Ukranian waitress who wanted to practice her English a little). I frequently have sushi back home in New York City, and the sushi here was definitely above average. Best of all, I ordered one of the "menu items," in which I got eight pieces of sushi and six pieces of roll, and was amazed at how reasonable it was. A cup of miso soup, the platter just described, and two glasses of beer came to $30.98. A comparable meal in a sushi restaurant in NYC would have been at least $75, and probably closer to $100. If atmosphere is not important to you, but you just want a really good sushi dinner at a very good price, give it a try if you are near the Checkpoint Charlie area in what was once East Berlin.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm a sushi addicted and I can say that here it's a good choice.
Very nice scallop and also the raw shrimps, very sweet..
It's an elegant place only a little too much crowded

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZUMI - Restaurant - Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to IZUMI - Restaurant - Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IZUMI - Restaurant - Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.