We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, hope to be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcotel John F

Save Saved
You added Arcotel John F to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel John F
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great stay, hope to be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here last week whilst at a two day conference next door and was very impressed with my stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I had a nice meal in the bar on the first evening and the service was very good. Breakfast was also good with an excellent choice of items. The location of the hotel was great, I had a few hours after my conference before returning home and so managed to get a bit of sightseeing in too. Reception were also very helpful and sorted a problem with my tv very quickly and also got me a taxi back to the aiport which arrived within just a couple of minutes of asking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I hope to come back to Berlin and stay again soon to explore the city more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your staying in the ARCOTEL John F. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback on www.tripadvisor.com as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation in the ARCOTEL John F and that you were satisfied with our attentive staff.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Kind regards,

The ARCOTEL John F team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    292
    44
    4
    11
See reviews for
85
354
37
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Congratulations to the hotel team! This is a perfect hotel for a citytrip to Berlin thanks to its central situation (for visiting & for shopping). The hotel is new and nicely decorated. The rooms are very cosy. You can have a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant with a very good relation price/quality. And the bar is also very nice. We went to the hotel last weekend with a group of 13 people and it was really a lovely experience. We also have to thank the hotel team for the wonderfull service and all the help we got organising our journey. All the tips they gave us (for excursions, for restaurants,..) were very good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback on tripadvisor. The entire ARCOTEL John F Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in regards to the standard of the hotel. Your comment is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Best regards,

Your ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I were staying five nights at this hotel.
A modern hotel, fully equipped, very clean.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable large bed, my room has stunning views towards Alexanderplatz and Museum Island.
The service was kind and patient.
The most important issue was the location - a few minutes walk to Alexanderplatz and the Museum Island, as well as a number of minutes to the metro station.excellent location.
Nice quiet area.
The prices are reasonable and fair.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor room, floor NO. 5 - we got view to AlexanderPlatz and Museum Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you, that you took the time to leave your feedback. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the ARCOTEL John F and that you were satisfied with our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. As we are constantly trying to achieve a hundred percent guest satisfaction, we are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Room was very nice, service was very good, staff very nice. Free wi-fi was annoying to log into and speed was throttled...if you're desperate for wi-fi, you'll have to pay. About Berlin...this hotel has a good location, but I'd say most hotels in the Mitte have a good location. You could stay just about anywhere and get around very easily.

Room Tip: we had 603...fantastic view north from that room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for rating us on tripadvisor. As we are constantly trying to improve our services, we are very grateful for every comment. So it makes us very happy, that you did enjoy your stay here at the ARCOTEL John F. Furthermore we are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the internet during your stay. We currently instructed our technical department with the problem.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful service, friendly staff, clean, nice rooms, great location, rental bike service. Breakfast is great, but a bit expensive. We asked for late check out and were alowed tomstay until 2 pm.
Really nice atmosphere at this hotel close to centre of Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear guest,
It was a great pleasure to have had you staying with us. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in November 2011. Very nice stay, friendly stuff, top location. The rooms are clean and new. Interiors are in kitsch style, and fun. Nice hotel for a non-business trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

great service at this berlin hotel. the location was good, closed to the cathedral and muceums.
Walk to the back of the hotel for cafes and places to eat. Buy the hop-on-off bus tour offer at the hotel for a good overall feel of this great city.

Room Tip: We were in the 5th floor, very clean, excelent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#59 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcotel John F, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.