We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Close to perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

To keep this short:
-Really nice and clean
rooms
-Service minded staff
-Lovely restaurant

Next time I'm going to Berlin, I'll definetly going to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe.

I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite, Room 200, had two seperate bed room, kitchen, a nice bath room and a nice living room. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
17
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I found this hotel by chance on the internet, and booked a while in advance, getting a "hot deal" which meant we got a double room for 98 Euro per night.
The hotel rooms are (mostly) located away from the street, and it is the most quiet hotel I have stayed in when visiting a big city. The room was charming, nicely furnished and decorated, the bathroom top modern and very clean.
The hotel has a cafe that I simply loved. We had breakfast, lunch and coffee + cake break in this cafe, and it was excellent.
The hotel is located a few hundred meters from the U-bahn, so getting around is easy.
The street we lived on had lots of small interesting shops, restaurants and bars.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
WHEN I return (not if) to Berlin, this hotel will be on the top of my list to check for vacancies.

Room Tip: Some of my friends ordered the suite, it was big, but fased the road outside. I would ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed with my wife over a longer weekend at the beginning of march in a "premium comfort room" which was located in a second courtyard of these typical Berlin 19 century factory buildings. We wanted the room with a free standing bath tub, the one they are advertising for at their homepage. It was rented out and we got a nice and spacious groundfloor room with a spacious bathroom which was OK; the frontdesk offered us to change for the last night to the latter. We should have been staying in the first room. Coming home in the evening to the new room for the last night it was not very warm, we thought of a probable heating down-shift overnight, heating systems are sometimes programmed for. We went to bed but woke up the morning seeing our breath steam into the cold. The central heating had fallen out over the chilli Berlin winter night. Phoning the frontdesk they said that there has been a problem that could not immediately fixed so we went unwashed for the check-out. The lady at the desk did apology but not propose any discount for that uncomfortable room the last night. Starring astonished at her she asked:"what do you expect?" I had to argue for being offered finally a 10% discount on the rate for that night. An unusable room. A breakfast offered in exchange would already have helped to calm our spirits. Nothing of that. Not very professional and traveler friendly. The day started badly and we had difficulties to catch for another mood.

Room Tip: room 54 is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at this quaint, well appointed and atmospheric hotel. The staff were wecloming and the room had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food and was plentiful. It is right near the U-Bahn station and bus that takes you wherever you need to go. Lots of reasonable eating places nearby and it was safe to walk at night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Being from Berlin I visit the city occasionally and don't want to spend too much in anonymous hotels with cold athmosphere. So, this was a good experience, personal was very friendly, booking without problem, rooms are clean, not too small and very quiet in the middle of old Kreuzberg. Decoration not too fancy, only the offers of what is usually in the mini-bar was put on display like in a cheap supermarket to tempt the customer for another EURO. That is the only "negative" I found.

Room Tip: all rooms are far from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in; luxurious, well appointed and very spacious. Makes sure to ask for a room with a courtyard (prepare to be surprised at the lack of furniture outside though).
What I loved most about our stay here: the area (Kreutzberg is so funky), the hotel (see above), the front desk (so disinterested), the mysterious check-in (located in the Cafe), the layout of the hotel (typically Berlin-style), Nespresso (no idea it was so good - but with just two 'bullets' per day from the hotel?). Still, one euro each per bullet is much cheaper than the crap take-away coffee around the neighbourhood).
With so many funky shops, markets and restaurants around you'd be hard-pressed to want to travel too far away from the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed at Sarotti Hoefe this past weekend. This is our third time to stay at this hotel.
The location is perfect for visiting Berlin. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and extreamly clean. The bath room is well equiped. There is a mini bar and safe in the room. Also there is a iron and ironing board and umberella if required. The only negative about the hotel is that it does not have a lift to the bed rooms but I am sure a member of staff would carry luggage if nescessary. The rooms are located through a courtyard. To the front of the hotel is bar/cafe which serves good coffee's and cakes. The breakfast room is small but there are good range of breakfast items available. The staff in this hotel are very courteous and helpful. Our stay at the Sarotti Hoefe enhanced our visit to Berlin. The next time we visit Berlin we will of course choose the Sarotti Hoefe once again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Address: Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sarotti Hoefe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.