We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vegetarian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seerose

Seerose
Kortestrasse 38, 10967 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 5,981 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegetarian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a very good vegetarian meal at Seerose. I went with three confirmed meat eaters, all of whom enjoyed their meals. They have a buffet selection where you can choose 2, 3, or 4 dishes, all of which come with a side salad. The serving sizes are very large, and we wished that we had ordered less food. The decor of the restaurant is eclectic and interesting. We would certainly return to Seerose in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Under new younger unfriendly management, much smaller portions,”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Was here yesterday, the whole style of service has changed. Gone are the warm and friendly older ladies. You now get much smaller portions and only one salad (meagre portion) with a medium-sized plate. I asked the new young gruff guy serving me why this was the case, he and his other colleague replied 'customers were wasting the food, they weren't eating everything'. Wow, I didn't realise if ypu went to a restaurant you must clear your plate. I always did, not that they care. The food is heated in a microwave by the way, so at least the once generous now miniscule salad portions would make up for the less than fresh heated food. There are plenty of other veggie and vegan alternatives nearby these days, I'd give this place a miss from now on. I don't need to hear I didn't finish my plate....ugh.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Great veggie food and lovely coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place was just what we needed. We had been in Germany for a few days by this point and had eaten a LOT of pork. I needed some vegetables and variety in my diet by this point and I had heard some excellent things about this place. These people were not wrong!

Seerose offers a buffet, where you pick from different dishes to fill your plate. I tried to sample as much as possible and it was all, every last thing, delicious. They had Turkish coffee too, something I hadn't had in years. I missed it!

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We had a good chat to them while ordering.

I highly recommend this place both to vegetarians and non-vegetarians. It's too good to miss and well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice veggie buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

You can pick any dish from a buffet and combine them on a plate. 2 dish plate, 3 dish plate or 4 dish plate. Supplementary 1 pick side salad included. All vegetarian dishes, very good taste and variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Like eating at grandma's house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Place is well located, confortable place ( familiar, confortable and simple) with an amazing food. We had the ravioli with ricota and spinach. It was awsome! The best restaurant with veggie food (they also have non veggie) in Berlin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seerose also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Seerose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seerose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.