We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the tastiest, most professional and creative place to dine in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cookies Cream

Cookies Cream
Behrenstrasse 55, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
0049 (0)30 27 49 29 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 5,741 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
Berlin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“the tastiest, most professional and creative place to dine in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I enjoyed every detail, the elegant decoration, the location, the service and the dishes. A restaurant for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    174
    97
    23
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, but way overpriced...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Once you find the place, it's a lovely oasis. However, we felt robbed! The food is very good. The presentation is excellent. The food is way overpriced, especially sine there are only vegetables, and not a lot of those. Their profit margin must be huge. Would not go again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Berlin Vegetarian heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I guess we enjoyed Cookies because we went twice in 5 days!
The setting in a Mitte industrial Space adds to the pleasure... I won't tell more.
Interresting tasty well balanced Vegetarian cuisine with fun wine list... Friedrich Becker(not Boris!) Spatburgunder at fair prices and much more.a great buzzing place with cutting edge well executed original cuisine... Who said german gastronomie scene was boring?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food is excellent but be prepared to pay for it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Firstly, it's a nice way to bypass selection to enter the club...
Secondly - very special veggie food , interesting menu, the food is served like creating art.
You will forget that the menu is veggie.
One may find it expensive, we thought that for 36 Euro ( 3 courses) it's a fair deal and worth the high standard .
See the pictures of the dumplings or the asparagus ... YAMI....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dont believe the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I notice that no menus are available on the web site and no prices are listed. No wine menu is featured and no wine prices.

I have been a vegetarian since the sixties when London only had a handful of restaurants. I appreciate the attempt to present vegetarian food in a new and experimental way and rid it of the sandals and lentils image.

In England we have enjoyed successful restaurants that do this .

Cookies Cream is just ridiculously expensive and does not convince.

As for the wine the price was a joke.

The mark up was obviously huge.

My wife and I were uncomfortable with the pretence .

Dont be taken in . It just shouldnt be so dear. Go to Brighton.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookies Cream also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cookies Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookies Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.