We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Save Saved
You added Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy, even with a busy main road outside when the windows were closed you didn't know it was there. The underground station is less that 5 minutes walk from the hotel. (about hour and a half travel from schofield airport) The beds were comfortable and the rooms a good size. Staff were friendly, helpful but not imposing.The breakfast gave a good selection of ceral, toast, cold meats/cheese and a small choice of hot food. In general you get what you pay for, this is an excellent budget/lower priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
49
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Rooms were clean. The Wifi is free. The Breakfast was pretty decent. The reception cold but receptive. The Location is somewhat distant from the major sights but from hotel itself metro is extremely close. Restaurants and shops are near by in abundance. I was satisfied with stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

... For a steep price. There is much better in Berlin for the price you pay. Single rooms are minuscule, no minibar, no hotel infrastructure. It is convenient to the fair, but it is worth travelling a few S-Bahn stops for a better value for money place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It's a perfect hotel for this value - great choice of breakfast, huge bed, really big and spacious room and perfect location - just two bus stops to the bus station and 2 minutes walk to U bahn. Also the stuff is friendly and spoke both english and russian. Internet is a bit slow. The neighborhood is also excellent - great and silent district with small shops and cafes all around.

Room Tip: we have been in room 108, it is at the end of hall and was about 32 square meters of space, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Ivbergs while attending the ITB fair 2013, so it was in a strategic location as the exhibition center was a 5 minute walk away. The rooms are not very spacious, but the full window and balcony makes up for that, as it lets in light, and depending on your room, gives you an interesting view of the street bellow. Breakfast is avaliable for 10 euros per day, and is not included in the room charge so you don't feel too bad sleeping in and skipping breakfast as you wont be losing any money over it!

Although they don't serve dinner or lunch, a number of restaurants and cafes are in the surrounding streets, only a few minutes walk away. The Underground station, Theodor heuss platz is also close by, making it easy to travel into the city center.

The staff overall were friendly and informative, and are available 24/7!

Apart from the slow wifi connection, I considered my stay here economical, and good value for money as it was clean, efficient service, and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Special thanks to Andre in reception, who spent a lot of time with us during our recent stay. He helped us to make the most of our short visit to Berlin. All the staff were very helpful, and spoke very good English which helped as I have been away from Germany for 21 years! The hotel was bright and clean and we couldn't find fault with anything whatsoever. It is very close to the Theodore Heuss Platz Underground station, which connects to all main lines, and is very near to the Olympic Stadium - the Block House Argentinian Steak Restaurant is across the road, and around the corner is the best Italian food which I have ever experienced, in Adelino's on Reichstrasse. We arrived at the hotel after about 45 minutes travel from Schoneburg Airport using the fast SBahn Rail network and Ubahn line from the Zoo. All in all we are looking forward to a return trip as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Messe and overlooking the car parks will be quieter than those facing the Heerstras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As with other reviewers I found the Ivbergs Hotel to be clean and quiet with modern fitments in the rooms and a good breakfast selection to boot. My only criticism would be the lukewarm to cold cooked breakfast items. On my checkout day I had an early flight which meant having breakfast at 6.30 when the dining area opened and even then the food was not warm, not that I went hungry because of it though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Address: Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.