We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe to your Saves list
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy, even with a busy main road outside when the windows were closed you didn't know it was there. The underground station is less that 5 minutes walk from the hotel. (about hour and a half travel from schofield airport) The beds were comfortable and the rooms a good size. Staff were friendly, helpful but not imposing.The breakfast gave a good selection of ceral, toast, cold meats/cheese and a small choice of hot food. In general you get what you pay for, this is an excellent budget/lower priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armstronge72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Worcester MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Rooms were clean. The Wifi is free. The Breakfast was pretty decent. The reception cold but receptive. The Location is somewhat distant from the major sights but from hotel itself metro is extremely close. Restaurants and shops are near by in abundance. I was satisfied with stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentmoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

... For a steep price. There is much better in Berlin for the price you pay. Single rooms are minuscule, no minibar, no hotel infrastructure. It is convenient to the fair, but it is worth travelling a few S-Bahn stops for a better value for money place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It's a perfect hotel for this value - great choice of breakfast, huge bed, really big and spacious room and perfect location - just two bus stops to the bus station and 2 minutes walk to U bahn. Also the stuff is friendly and spoke both english and russian. Internet is a bit slow. The neighborhood is also excellent - great and silent district with small shops and cafes all around.

Room Tip: we have been in room 108, it is at the end of hall and was about 32 square meters of space, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RevekaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Ivbergs while attending the ITB fair 2013, so it was in a strategic location as the exhibition center was a 5 minute walk away. The rooms are not very spacious, but the full window and balcony makes up for that, as it lets in light, and depending on your room, gives you an interesting view of the street bellow. Breakfast is avaliable for 10 euros per day, and is not included in the room charge so you don't feel too bad sleeping in and skipping breakfast as you wont be losing any money over it!

Although they don't serve dinner or lunch, a number of restaurants and cafes are in the surrounding streets, only a few minutes walk away. The Underground station, Theodor heuss platz is also close by, making it easy to travel into the city center.

The staff overall were friendly and informative, and are available 24/7!

Apart from the slow wifi connection, I considered my stay here economical, and good value for money as it was clean, efficient service, and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzEizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Special thanks to Andre in reception, who spent a lot of time with us during our recent stay. He helped us to make the most of our short visit to Berlin. All the staff were very helpful, and spoke very good English which helped as I have been away from Germany for 21 years! The hotel was bright and clean and we couldn't find fault with anything whatsoever. It is very close to the Theodore Heuss Platz Underground station, which connects to all main lines, and is very near to the Olympic Stadium - the Block House Argentinian Steak Restaurant is across the road, and around the corner is the best Italian food which I have ever experienced, in Adelino's on Reichstrasse. We arrived at the hotel after about 45 minutes travel from Schoneburg Airport using the fast SBahn Rail network and Ubahn line from the Zoo. All in all we are looking forward to a return trip as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Messe and overlooking the car parks will be quieter than those facing the Heerstras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As with other reviewers I found the Ivbergs Hotel to be clean and quiet with modern fitments in the rooms and a good breakfast selection to boot. My only criticism would be the lukewarm to cold cooked breakfast items. On my checkout day I had an early flight which meant having breakfast at 6.30 when the dining area opened and even then the food was not warm, not that I went hungry because of it though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAFpolizei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#88 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#137 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lichtenberg
Grand City Hotel Berlin East
Ibis Berlin Messe
#311 of 667 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#121 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Address: Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing