We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe to your Saves list
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It's a perfect hotel for this value - great choice of breakfast, huge bed, really big and spacious room and perfect location - just two bus stops to the bus station and 2 minutes walk to U bahn. Also the stuff is friendly and spoke both english and russian. Internet is a bit slow. The neighborhood is also excellent - great and silent district with small shops and cafes all around.

Room Tip: we have been in room 108, it is at the end of hall and was about 32 square meters of space, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
15
61
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Ivbergs while attending the ITB fair 2013, so it was in a strategic location as the exhibition center was a 5 minute walk away. The rooms are not very spacious, but the full window and balcony makes up for that, as it lets in light, and depending on your room, gives you an interesting view of the street bellow. Breakfast is avaliable for 10 euros per day, and is not included in the room charge so you don't feel too bad sleeping in and skipping breakfast as you wont be losing any money over it!

Although they don't serve dinner or lunch, a number of restaurants and cafes are in the surrounding streets, only a few minutes walk away. The Underground station, Theodor heuss platz is also close by, making it easy to travel into the city center.

The staff overall were friendly and informative, and are available 24/7!

Apart from the slow wifi connection, I considered my stay here economical, and good value for money as it was clean, efficient service, and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Special thanks to Andre in reception, who spent a lot of time with us during our recent stay. He helped us to make the most of our short visit to Berlin. All the staff were very helpful, and spoke very good English which helped as I have been away from Germany for 21 years! The hotel was bright and clean and we couldn't find fault with anything whatsoever. It is very close to the Theodore Heuss Platz Underground station, which connects to all main lines, and is very near to the Olympic Stadium - the Block House Argentinian Steak Restaurant is across the road, and around the corner is the best Italian food which I have ever experienced, in Adelino's on Reichstrasse. We arrived at the hotel after about 45 minutes travel from Schoneburg Airport using the fast SBahn Rail network and Ubahn line from the Zoo. All in all we are looking forward to a return trip as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Messe and overlooking the car parks will be quieter than those facing the Heerstras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As with other reviewers I found the Ivbergs Hotel to be clean and quiet with modern fitments in the rooms and a good breakfast selection to boot. My only criticism would be the lukewarm to cold cooked breakfast items. On my checkout day I had an early flight which meant having breakfast at 6.30 when the dining area opened and even then the food was not warm, not that I went hungry because of it though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was spotlessly clean.....nice size room. shower cabinet and sink and separate toilet.
No fridge, bottle of water available for 2 euro but there is a Lidl 2 mins away to buy water, or wine in my husbands case!
At first we thought there was not much at breakfast when in fact there was loads to keep you going. We overlooked the road but there was no noise during the night.

When you arrive at the airport there is a tourist info office. We did not buy the 3 day ticket because it gives you discounts for going into places which we knew we would not use. Instead we bought a day ticket which can be used until 3am. and for all travel. This was 7.50 euro each. Look to your left when leaving the airport to the covered walkway which goes straight into the station. The time tables are very easy to read. Hopefully you would have been given a map in the airport. There are a few routes to take but easy to follow on the map. When you get out at the hotel stop look forward to the big restaurant on the corner (Block House, I think) and the hotel is in the road past this.....just a couple of mins.
If you have a Berlin guide....look up the places you wish to see and the nearest underground and ring them on the map because a lot of them are so close together you can walk between them.
There is a ticket machine at the station if you buy a daily ticket. If it does not accept the notes at first, keep trying to feed them in and they do give change. Don't forget to stamp the tickets before travelling. You need the A B area ticket (which is a bit cheaper) while you are there and A B C for going back to the airport. I thought the travel was excellent, always loads of trains and buses, never had to wait long.
We went to all the usual tourst attractions and ones that I discovered in my guide book and had a great time. This was our first time anywhere in Germany.
Most of the fast food outlets charge for the loo......and the guys on Checkpoint Charlie want 2 euros for a photo with them !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Location was close to metro and close to supermarkets with several options for fast food/restaurant. By metro it was around 35-40 to Alexander square but it was OK for us. The hotel was super clean. Staff's attitude was a bit aggressive but we realized this was the norm in Betlin. Staff in Berlin rarely smile or chat with customers. However we had a problem with the AC and it was resolved within 15 min so they were efficient and responsive.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the WC separate from the bathroom. Depending on what suits you, request one or the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a 5 day tourist break. Modern and very clean with helpful reception staff particularly Melanie. Varied typical continental breakfast with plenty of choice.
Situated only 2 minutes walk from U Bahn station and journey takes about 35 mins to Brandenburgh Gate etc. Good restuarants nearby plus cheaper takeaways. Aldi and Netto supermarkets and good bakery also only 2 mins away. Apart from the busy main road the surrounding area is a quiet residential area. Highly recommend Berlin as a tourist venue. Plenty of attractions particularly if you are interested in the War related scene. A definite must is the Welcome Travel Card which covered the airport journey and every other venue we visited including Potsdam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Address: Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.