We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Segway Tours

City Segway Tours
Panorama Strasse 1a, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 24 04 79 91
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$83*
and up
Ranked #1 of 334 Activities in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun, informative & safe Segway Tours of Berlin. THE highlight of your stay!
Volda, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Got to see a lot in 90 minutes with a great and entertaining guide! So much fun to learn how to operate the segway! It was really easy, anyone can do it!
The only thing not good, was that the guide told us to rate her with top grades on TripAdvisor. If she had'nt done that I would have given her top score ;)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,491
    50
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

It was the first time I ever rode a Segway but our tour guide Marriette made me feel at ease. In addition, her knowledge of Berlin was amazing, very easy to talk to and as a result I would definitely recommend this tour and guide to all my friends. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Super fun! Perfect way to see Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant, highly recommended! Really quick & easy to pick up how to get around on the Segway & our instructor, Jack, made sure we all had the hang of it before we set off. We got to see a lot of the major sights in Berlin & doing this via Segway made it so much fun, we didn't want to give them back! Jack was really enthusiastic and he knew a great deal about the history of Berlin. You should really make this part of your visit to Berlin. (We did the 4 hour tour). :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Hilight of the Berlin Trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my first Segway ride, and we had a class beforehand to practice on the plaza to before hitting the road for the actual tour. I was nervous and it put my mind at ease to learn the ropes. We saw quite a few of the main sights in Berlin - this was a great overview trip on our first full morning, so we knew where we wanted to go back and visit later on, since you may stop for a few minutes but don't actually go in or fully explore any of the places for long. Mariette was a great tour guide - giving not only historical info but also insight into modern day life in Berlin. My friends and I talked about the tour over and over afterwards. Segway is a great way to see the city! The only negative is that one of our friends just couldn't get comfortable on the machine and decided not to do the tour after the practice session, and while she was offered to take a bike instead, she wasn't given a refund.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This was the best tour I've done, let alone on a segway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Walid was the funnest, funniest and most informative guide I think I've ever had anywhere. What a great day burning around Berlin, getting to know the city in a hilarious way. So much fun, Berlin is a big city this is one way to cover a lot of ground and just be in stitches laughing the whole way. Make sure you get Walid.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.