We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quantität hat Ihre Preis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Enzian

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pension Enzian
Save Saved
You added Hotel Pension Enzian to your Saves list
Hortensienstr. 28, Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Dubai
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quantität hat Ihre Preis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent four wonderful nights in this small but beautiful hotel. The staff were outstanding. Our host even contacted a Spanish restaurant on his own for us to ensure we get a table the very evening of the arrival. I haven't experienced such hotel staff in a long time. It has certainly something to do with the fact that it is a family hotel, making everything much more personal.

Location is excellent, breakfast very good. Wifi nicely stable and fast. I asked for a quiet room and this was granted, even though I assume all rooms are quiet given the calm and green area. This is definitely a hotel we will return to and certainly recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: room facing the small the commuter station is very quiet in fact
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
17
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a special birthday gift and could not have been better.


To point out that the staff at this hotel was very helpful. When I got to
the reception the check-in took 1 minute and the owner helped me to set up
the wifi (which I wouldn't be able to do myself).


Perfect location. The food (breakfast) was good (enough selection) and
service was quick. Far enough from the city centre but only a short
taxi/city train ride to the attractions. We had a great room, absolutely
clean and pretty comfortable! Fine dining experience in the restaurants
near-by. No gym but for me still 5 stars given the friendly family hotel
with unique atmosphere and a nice team. Great value for money.

Room Tip: opposite to the breakfast room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riesa, Germany
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Situated only a minute away from the next S-Bahn station (S1) Hotel Enzian still offers a great atmosphere for a small hotel without 24h reception and swimming pool.
Some rooms do not have a private bathroom but many are equipped with small fridges. They are perfectly clean and fairly spacious. The breakfast is simple but you get fresh coffee or tea to start your day. The owner is around when you need him giving directions on how to reach sights and other interesting stuff nearby.
You´ll probably enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I mean, there is somehow nothing too special about this place. But on the other hand it is all special. They do not have a pool or gym or a bar. However, it is a small, peaceful, quiet and extremely comfortable place. The room absolutely clean, incredibly... The bed was fine. I liked the green area a lot. Cool Spanish restaurant, bakery across the street. Good beer in the restaurant in the building (with a nice bar there). Breakfast very nice, served at the table. When you arrive the entrance is strange, but simple because they are on the 2nd floor. I arrived in the evening, the reception was closed but you get a precise description via email how to get the key within 2 minutes. The fastest check-in ever! You simply need your personal code to enter and that's it. Definitely coming back next year when seeing my family.

Room Tip: Wanna save a buck? Take a room WITHOUT toilet. Seriously. It was just next to the room, only for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right near an S bahn station that went straight into central Berlin or wherever you wanted to go in Berlin. Great neighborhood with lots of trees, shops and restaurants although none of the restaurants seemed to have traditional german food. It is great if you have a car as there is free street parking. Fantastic breakfast. I didn't like that they charged extra for wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

as promised find my recommendation for your hotel that I liked for stay in Berlin. I am thankful and enjoyed the stay. it was a good hotel and I recommend for tourists for trip in Berlin. In fact, the hotel is at a good location, because the city can be reached easily and the zone is quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is on the 2nd floor of a building in a quiet, safe area of Berlin, very close to the Botanical Gardens, and opp the train station. There is a supermarket just downstairs, a bakery opp and several restaurants, Thai, Italian, Indian, tapas - all within walking distance. Rooms are a good size - some have a little noise from the trains which may affect you but only if you are a very light sleeper. All rooms have private bathroom and toilet but they are not necessarily en suite, ie they may be adjacent to your room which requires you to go into the corridor to get to them. So be sure to specify when you book. Rooms are pristinely clean. Breakfast was tasty, delicious fresh bread and the coffee was very good! Michael (the owner??) was very friendly and speaks excellent English so no communication problems! Wifi available at a small charge.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a little train noise and private but NOT ensuite bathroom - check when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Enzian

Address: Hortensienstr. 28, Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel-Pension Enzian welcomes you to Berlin’s Steglitz district, a less trafficked area which is close to the famous Botanical Garden. The hotel is well within an easy commute to the center of Berlin - whether your destination is Friedrichstrasse, Gendarmenmarkt, Potsdamer Platz or Brandenburg Gate, 15 minutes on the city train is all it takes to get to where you want to go. The hotel itself, a more traditional bed-and-breakfast, has been serving international visitors for more than 50 years. Recent renovations have modernized the amenities to match the needs of current travelers, whether they are here for business or tourism (or both!). The hotel is located in a residential area that is both safe and historically interesting. Many restaurants are just a short walk away; the building itself has both a bar and restaurant for our guests’ convenience. A modern shopping destination is only one S-Bahn station away. The Enzian is able to offer the special ambiance of an elegant yet cozy family hotel which allows its guests to relax and to escape the bustle of the city proper. Enjoy comfortable modern rooms and a home-cooked breakfast, served to you by a friendly and helpful multilingual personnel. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Enzian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.