We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappointed after all the reviews” 3 of 5 stars
Review of moon thai

moon thai
kantstr. 32, Berlin, Germany
Improve this listing
Ranked #360 of 5,952 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed after all the reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I happened to be in the neighborhood and recalled that this restaurant with nice reviews.

I ordered a duck dish and my friend ordered a squid one, both of the kinds were highly recommended. Both of them came on a sizzling iron plate. Not to bad at first look. However I was very disappointed by the way they seasoned and the sauce thicken by starch.

This was one of the rare occasion, I am disappointed in a Thai restaurant. I guess I choice wasn't a good one. Hope you can still enjoy. However I have no intention to return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very nice Thai bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 via mobile

Really nice original Thai courses and drinks. Very friendly service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great thai food good price seating a bit squished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

If you don't mind sharing space, this place is great . really nice authentic thai food ( great massaman curry) and friendly staff. the seating is a little cramped - you are seated at a shared long table- but like many Berlin eateries, it's low key and relaxed- i've returned here with frineds - and they liked it too!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“I commend...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Small but nice with very good food and good atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice little thai restaurant with tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This restaurant is a bit out of the way, but take time to go there. The food is tasty and fresh! It's a small restaurant but we didnt wait for a table. Just one waitress, but she was fast and friendly :)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed moon thai also viewed

 

Been to moon thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage moon thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.