We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disastrous start to a visit” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aparotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aparotel Berlin to your Saves list
Aparotel Berlin
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Osnabruecker Strasse 7, 10589 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A disastrous start to a visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Never book a family room at this place! There are other businesses in Berlin to use. This is simply a disaster.
What could possibly be worse than travelling for 10 hours, reaching your hotel where you've specifically booked a room or apartment large enough for yourself, wife and two children, to be told that they've gone and let your room out to another family. This happened to us yesterday. We were told that we could have two double rooms instead, on different floors. Great start to a break!! So one parent with one child in a double bed in two distant parts of the building. So being tired we split the family up and retreated to our rooms. Cat swinging is not something I'd recommend at anytime, but for those that enjoy this pastime you'd be disappointed. I'm not sure you could swing a gerbil in the tiny "battery-chicken" sized rooms we were given. Really uncomfortable beds, stuffy rooms, or noisy with the windows open. Don't be fulled by the description "kitchen". A portable electric two burner hob and sink in the corner of the room in reality.
While there was a faint-hearted apology given I didn't really believe it. Fortunately I had my laptop with me and was able to secure a fantastic large apartment at a better price just one train stop away.
Keep clear and look elsewhere, or be prepared for disappointment.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
12
21
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebbeke
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Located close to the airport, and 5' walk from the closest subway station. Friendly and helpful personnel.
We had a studio in the old building; very clean, lots of room, sober but well equipped. Unfortunately also some minor inconveniences: noisy heating, curtains hard to open, safe not working, bath but no shower curtain, poor WiFi receipt.
Still all in all quite decent, especially regarding the low price.

Room Tip: Take a room in the new building is WiFi is really important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Although this hotel might be in the middle or at the outskirts of Berlin, this has good connections to all places. Clean, neat with an amenable staff, this place promises less and delivers more.
If you are looking for a no frills, basic room with kitchenette, this is it. I would definitely live here again since it was hassle free and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Wanted something close to Tegel Airport, but not AT the airport. Location was perfect, easy airport and city access. This is not a full service hotel, and although my room was not exactly an apartment, I did enjoy the kitchenette. Wifi refused to work the first day--the second day, I was magically connected. Great, since I needed to take care of business, and logging on in the lobby was getting a bit old. Room was clean as can be, except for the hideously stained carpet. Shampoo it, please!

Otherwise, very much enjoyed my stay, and would stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful, by the way.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

For a low budget accommodation, it was very good!! Nice staff and we loved the small kitchen in the room, it was very handy. Although it's a bit far away from Berlin's main destinations, it was very easy to take the U-bahn just around the corner. Plus the bar has a beautiful decorations and interior! Looks good :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I paid 45 euros for a night here. Location is close to Tegel and the neighborhood is quite peaceful. Metro station is nearby. Service was ok here, nothing special but nothing to complain. 5euro breakfast didnt bring too much choices but was ok for that price.

I had a nice single room. Bed was ok, room itself clean with little kitchenette. Designer of toilet must have been drunk or mathematically poor. The door opened till halfway and after shower in this tiny corner all bathroom was wet. Toilet curtain was dirty.

Would recommend if you are searching for budget choice in that area.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

Very simple aprthotel, but with quite a good location. Stayed there while on business trip. It was one of the last options available in Berlin at that time, but I think it was a good choice. Rooms and other areas are clean. Also staff was very nice. Hotel is located in quiet and peaceful area of Charlottenburg.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparotel Berlin

Address: Osnabruecker Strasse 7, 10589 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Aparotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.