We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ach Niko Ach - great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ach! Niko Ach!

Ach! Niko Ach!
Kurfurstendamm 97-98, 10709 Berlin, Germany
030 / 324 97 79
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #539 of 6,093 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ach Niko Ach - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

No haute-cuisine, but very tasty food, massive portions and great atmosphere. Once a year come here for a company dinner & night out, always having a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have to say this was one of my favourite restaurants in Berlin, and I went there twice. Located in a very fancy part of town, with tons of bistros/bars and the chance for a lovely walk back home, this restaurant offers great prices and an amazing service. It is always packed so that says a lot. The food is _delicious_ (great variety of vegetarian options) and the quantities are huge. I keep trying to emulate the dishes I've tried there back home but, alas, the taste is never the same. The staff is amazingly nice and if you don't take care you walk out of there with 3 or 4 shots of UZO in your belly. Strongly, strongly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you like Greek food this place was great. We had the combo plate with meat for 2 and the 3 of us had leftovers!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oops niko oops”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The restaurant is very big and with a good music but the food is very very ordinary,
You can eat food like that in every medium resturant in the middle east.
There is much better option in Berlin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viby J
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good Greek Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife, two of our friends and I have visit the restaurant on our trip to Berlin. One of the friends did recommend it to us. And we didn't get disapointed in any way.
Professional staff, but with smiles and very service minded.
The food was very good and tasty, The portions are big (maybe too big), so no one has too leave the restaurant hungry!.
The prizes are very fair compaired to prizes elsewhere in Berlin.
We went there 2 times on our trip and both times, we did get a couple of ouzo shots for free.
I will recommend Ach Niko Ach to my friends and family, if they are going to visit Berlin!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ach! Niko Ach! also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ach! Niko Ach!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ach! Niko Ach!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.