We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ach Niko Ach - great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ach! Niko Ach!

Ach! Niko Ach!
Kurfurstendamm 97-98, 10709 Berlin, Germany
030 / 324 97 79
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #402 of 7,111 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ach Niko Ach - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

No haute-cuisine, but very tasty food, massive portions and great atmosphere. Once a year come here for a company dinner & night out, always having a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coimbra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have to say this was one of my favourite restaurants in Berlin, and I went there twice. Located in a very fancy part of town, with tons of bistros/bars and the chance for a lovely walk back home, this restaurant offers great prices and an amazing service. It is always packed so that says a lot. The food is _delicious_ (great variety of vegetarian options) and the quantities are huge. I keep trying to emulate the dishes I've tried there back home but, alas, the taste is never the same. The staff is amazingly nice and if you don't take care you walk out of there with 3 or 4 shots of UZO in your belly. Strongly, strongly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you like Greek food this place was great. We had the combo plate with meat for 2 and the 3 of us had leftovers!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oops niko oops”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The restaurant is very big and with a good music but the food is very very ordinary,
You can eat food like that in every medium resturant in the middle east.
There is much better option in Berlin.

Helpful?
Thank Avi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viby J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good Greek Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife, two of our friends and I have visit the restaurant on our trip to Berlin. One of the friends did recommend it to us. And we didn't get disapointed in any way.
Professional staff, but with smiles and very service minded.
The food was very good and tasty, The portions are big (maybe too big), so no one has too leave the restaurant hungry!.
The prizes are very fair compaired to prizes elsewhere in Berlin.
We went there 2 times on our trip and both times, we did get a couple of ouzo shots for free.
I will recommend Ach Niko Ach to my friends and family, if they are going to visit Berlin!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Papakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ach! Niko Ach! also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ach! Niko Ach!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing