We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i liked it a lot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Michele

Hotel-Pension Michele
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Michele to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Michele
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Winterfeldtstrasse 42, 10781 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 180 Berlin B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“i liked it a lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

nice clean and very well located, friendly staff. very well located. is very convenient wherever you want to go in Berlin. just it can be a bit noisy if the the weather is nice as is above a bar. and the room was also quite warm...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stay at Pension Michele for 3 nights. The location is very convenient, which is only 3 minutes away from U-Bahn Nollendorfplatz. Lucky us, we found the free street parking nearby. The lady at the front desk is very nice. The working hour of the reception is from 10am-10pm. Our room was big and bright. There are many nice and affordable restaurant downstairs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in room 10, which is on the 2nd floor. No lift to the Pension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in May. The rooms are nice and quiet given the location right above the restraunts and cafes of Winterfeldplatz. Our room looked out over the plaza, which was just beautiful with the markets set up on a clear spring Saturday.

Good value for the location too and the desk staff were helpful enough without been really interested. I also recommend the falafel place under the hotel - great, fresh food and nice guys too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Near metro-station, KaDeWE and ku´damm shoppingstreet. Hotel (Pensionat was quite modest. Reception was opened from 10 (11) am to 9 pm. No breakfast-service but nearby was several. Poor soundbroofing, noice from street and corridor was a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed for a weekend in late January. Reception usually closes by 8 but they stayed there until 11.30 for us. OK room - very fast free wifi. Warm on a very cold weekend. In a great old pre-war building, unusual as almost everything else is post 45. Nice area with lots of restaurants & about 3 minutes from the metro. Near to a lot of local gay bars & clubs but not on top of them. About half the cost of a chain hotel. Recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Previous review said that they don't accept credit cards. They did for me ! Great LOCATION near Nollendorfplatrz ubahn - and I didn't see any other pensions/hotels around that area. An easy walk towards the centre. Big, clean rooms. A lot of bars and restaurants around giving a small amount of noise, but wasn't a problem. Try the Turkish cafe right across the street for a mornign coffee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We paid 545 euro (!) for 5 nights (20-25 September 2010) for a double bed, an exorbitant price for a medium range pension. Do not take seriously the word "hotel". Just a euphemism. Service elementary and the staff with poor English. The place clean, the room simple but spacious, the area very nice and convenient. A good bargain for 40-55 euro.

We feel cheated having to pay such an amount of money. A complete rip-off.
Warning: We do not belong to that group of fussy and demanding people. On the other hand, we don' t accept to be treated like fools.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Michele

Address: Winterfeldtstrasse 42, 10781 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schöneberg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel-Pension Michele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel-Pension Michele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Michele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.