We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe

Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe
Klopstockstrasse 2, 10557 Berlin, Germany
030 / 34 35 16 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,316 of 5,978 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My other half and I ate here on our first night staying in Berlin. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly. The service was fast too. Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic German Cusine great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were staying in the nearby Novotel and this was recommended by the concierge. We were not disappointed. It is a homely family run place which loves kids and dogs! We took our children aged 9 and 12 and the kids menu was healthy and had small versions of favourites like schnitzel. Good autumn menu making the most of seasonal food like pumpkin, duck and mushrooms. Nice wine list with German wines and all very reasonable. The four of us ate well with drinks and dessert for 60 euro. Waitresses was very helpful and made good recommendations and spoke great English.the brunch menu looked good with about 10 different types of breakfast so we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice food nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had my first meal in Berlin at Giraffe and went back twice during my stay there. The food was very nice, fresh and delicious. The staff was always smiling and trying to help. Definitely will go back again when I go to Berlin next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice dish of pork while my wife ate an Indian cuisine, nice quite location only 2 minutes from the s train

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Novotel Tiergarten and needed a family friendly restaurant. The hotel recommended this place and what a nice surprise it was! The food was great and the portion generous. The staff was very friendly and the menu quite extensive. It would be a good idea to book if you are a large group. Kids welcome - play corner...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.